Chewy White Chocolate Chip Gingerbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
These are the best gingerbread cookies I've ever had. Putting them on parchment lined cookie sheets is the best way to go, and don't forget to flatten the cookie, that is the key to keeping the outside from being burnt while the middle is doughy. Smushing them a little allows them to bake uniformly. My boyfriend calls them "crack cookies." He can eat through a dozen before he realizes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Loved these cookies! Chewy. I tried them without the white chocolate and they were awesome too! Maybe a bit mire ginger... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lake Country, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wildrose1991
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This cookies were a hit! As with many other reviewers, I used a lower dose of sugar (2/3 cup mixed white and brown sugar) and didn't roll them in sugar after. I was out of white chips so used confectioners chips pressed upside down (I found that they didnt melt and get as creamy as the real chocolate chips) but a cute Christmas touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by snoopydooper
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
So they sounded awesome and the reviews have been great, and they were very good. I guess just not as amazing as I expected. I did make a few changes though. I had no molassas so I replaced using about 1/4c cup of brown sugar mixed with about a tablespoon of maple syrup. Also, I had no ground cloves (and was too lazy to grind some) so I added some Allspice instead. All in all, yummy cookies. I think next time I would actually add a bit more flour and a pinch more of the spices for a kick. Might be nice to make a spiced icing for these too. Oh, and I skipped the rolling in sugar bit at the end. Seemed uneccesary to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Made these for a cookie bake off at church and tied for 2nd place! I doubled the recipe, skipped the rolling in the sugar because they are plenty sweet without it. This was the first time I have baked with molasses. I have discovered that I absolutely hate the smell of it. The cookies were fantastic, but beware if you have a sensitive sniffer because during the process I struggled with the smell of the molasses:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Peshl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I followed the recipe to the t and they turned out great! The sugar on the outside and white chocolate off set the strong spices. This is a recipe I will defiantly keep. I made 3 batches for Thanksgiving and they were devoured. Thank you Mickie29 for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
LOVE these cookies! I added candied ginger instead of white chocolate chips. Also, if you cook them a little longer, they'll be a little crispy and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Very good! Gingersnaps/Molasses Crinkle cookies with the special addition of white chocolate chips! My family enjoyed them very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
OUT...OF...THIS...WORLD! I made these for a cookie exchange and have received many compliments. It's like having a little Christmas party in your mouth. We will definitely be making more of these delicious cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
My friend makes these and they are OUTSTANDING. Thick, chewy. However, I have made them four times and each time they turn out flatter than the last. What am I doing wrong? They have no body and they're just flat and greasy. *sigh*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States