Chewy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
ThEy TaStEd LiKe EgGs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Love these! Crispy outside, chewy middle! Used salted butter once by mistake, not bad is you like it salty but unsalted is best with 1/2 tsp of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
amazing and even better on a big green egg grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Well..... I have to say..... I LOVED THEM!!!!! I made them for my grandpa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
This cookie is so good! I cook them for 5 minutes, turn the pan around and cook them for an addition 5 minutes! I use a table spoon of cookie dough per cookie because I think it is a really good serving size! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
They are amazing sugar cookies Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley Mock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kyle Stogsdill
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
my batter was runny didnt read the comment so couldnt roll into balls but i spooned it on with a ice cream scoop and didnt turn out to bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle Stogsdill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
i followed the recipe exactly, except i used butter and since it was salted butter, i only put a tiny bit of salt in them.also, i soften the butter a lot before i mix it with the sugar. they're fantastic sugar cookies and they make 36 when i do them, and i make them sorta big. i don't know how peoples cookies are coming out really flat? i don't flatten them a ton when i put them on the pan. maybe try putting a little more flour in them, they do come out thin but i like them that was lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NikkiDeNardo
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I made these cookies for the 4th of July! I'm a nanny and it was a fun and easy activity to do with the little girl I watch. Some of the cookies came out raw so I had to keep putting them back in. I rolled them in red, white, and blue sugar that I bought from the store that day. I cut the ingredients in half because 30 cookies were not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiDeNardo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Love this recipe! I added 2 table spoons of light Karo syrup to add some chewiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 845) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States