Chewy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
If you actually know what you are doing in the kitchen then these should come out great, these sugar cookies are defiantly the best sugar cookie recipe I've tried and I experiment with cookies a lot. They are the perfect combo between chewy and crispy thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Mine came out really spongey and cake like?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
These were awesome! I made a batch and passed them out to the kids in the neighborhood and everyone said how i was an awesome cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I made these cookies last night rolled in cinnamon sugar and they are AMAZING! They are exactly what I was looking for, a little crunch on the bottom but soft and chewy on top and inside. This will be my go to sugar cookie recipe from now on! When making the dough, I was a little worried is was so soft and sticky, but they turned out perfectly. Thank you for a great cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Followed recipe exactly as stated. Dough was not thick enough to roll in sugar even after overnight refrigeration, so I had to sprinkle it on. Bad idea; ended up ruining my cookie sheet. The cookies came out flavorless and boring, not chewy at all. The texture was very cakey. The dough was better than the cookies themselves. I ended up adding M&Ms to the leftover dough to try to add some flavor/texture. Will keep looking for a good chewy cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I made banana sugar cookies with this recipe and they were so soft and chewy and fantastic! I just replaced the vanilla extract with banana to make for banana sugar cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celestial87

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
We eat a lot of sugar cookies in our house and I feel like I've tried every recipe in the book. This one is exactly what I've been searching for. Perfection :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krispy6372

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
To make these perfect, use 1 cup margarine. Also, when mixing the wet ingredients, beat them with a beater for about 5 minutes, but when mixing the wet and dry, mix by hand until it is just mixed. Make sure you don't have liquidy batter left on the bottom. If you did it properly, the finished batter should taste a lot like vanilla icing. If you cook them until they are just barely turning brown on the edges, they will be soft and chewy on the inside(not under cooked), and slightly crispy on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
These were easy and delicious!!!!! LOVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I think I've been looking for it all my life! These cookies were wonderful, exactly as described -- crisp on the outside, chewy on the inside. Warm, they were heavenly, perfect. And the next day, they were still delicious. They were a big hit with all who tried them. Leaving them on the cookie sheet for five minutes worked perfectly. I will be making them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States