Chewy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I did exactly what it said and couldn't be able to roll the dough at all. It was way to runny that I ended up adding more flour. Will try to look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
The batter came out cake like, I checked the recipe several times. I made a Cooke cake out of it still not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greer, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This is a great sugar cookie recipe! Not much to say that hasn't been said. Only negative is the slightly sticky dough, but as other have said a quick stop in the fridge or even just some flour on your hands really helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Hess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This is my first time baking anything from scratch.. Ever! Not only were these cookies absolutely delicious they were extremely easy to make! I chilled the dough for about an hour and it does help with the stickiness as suggested by some of the comments. I also recommend baking them for about 10 minutes instead if 15. They remain chewy on the inside but crisp perfectly on the outside:) My 3 year old helped me make them and had an even better time eating them a short 20 minutes later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This recipe is literally the BEST recipe EVERRR! My father can't get enough. They are better than subway cookies! And when you add the cinnamon sugar, they are GODLY! Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
The cookies were amazing the chewiness I had ever had in my life I recommend them to everyone I now it's very easy to do and anyone can make them :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Great recipe. I halted the recipe for 15 cookies but I made 24 smaller cookies. I melted the butter though, they still turned out very chewy and nice! I chilled the dough for 30 minutes as well. Love it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I think that this recipe is good but you need to watch the cookies more than normal some of mine burnt because I set timer for 8 minutes but other times they did not. It also left me 55 cookies yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I really enjoy these cookies they're easy to make and not time consuming. I'd imagine they'd be excellent to make with children. I did however susitute the baking soda with baking powder not exactly sure if that makes a difference. They are really chewie and not to sweet I made them to surprise my boyfriend I'm hoping I don't eat them all before he gets home lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I loved it I would eat these all day! If I had that many one of my sisters has a milk allergy so I did blue bount lite when I was done mixing it looked like cake mix but it was great! Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 758) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States