Chewy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Terrible. I was looking for a soft chewy sugar cookie like the picture but the cookies from this recipe were nothing like that. The cookies came out flat, thin, hard and crispy. I followed the recipe exactly and made sure not to over bake. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I'm currently baking these cookies and MAN they are WONDERFUL. I don't know how people could mess up? Follow directions. :) I don't see how its possible to ruin these cookies, seriously. Shame on the negative reviews. 8 Minutes in the oven at 375 & their done. I used sticks of butter rather than marg. I played with these a bit too for the flavor by adding lemon juice/lemon shavings & cinnamon to another batch. My husband and I LOVE them!!!! Thanks so much for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thaco0kinmamah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Love it. Crispy chew. New favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamiJuanii

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
If you actually know what you are doing in the kitchen then these should come out great, these sugar cookies are defiantly the best sugar cookie recipe I've tried and I experiment with cookies a lot. They are the perfect combo between chewy and crispy thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Mine came out really spongey and cake like?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
These were awesome! I made a batch and passed them out to the kids in the neighborhood and everyone said how i was an awesome cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I made these cookies last night rolled in cinnamon sugar and they are AMAZING! They are exactly what I was looking for, a little crunch on the bottom but soft and chewy on top and inside. This will be my go to sugar cookie recipe from now on! When making the dough, I was a little worried is was so soft and sticky, but they turned out perfectly. Thank you for a great cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Followed recipe exactly as stated. Dough was not thick enough to roll in sugar even after overnight refrigeration, so I had to sprinkle it on. Bad idea; ended up ruining my cookie sheet. The cookies came out flavorless and boring, not chewy at all. The texture was very cakey. The dough was better than the cookies themselves. I ended up adding M&Ms to the leftover dough to try to add some flavor/texture. Will keep looking for a good chewy cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I made banana sugar cookies with this recipe and they were so soft and chewy and fantastic! I just replaced the vanilla extract with banana to make for banana sugar cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celestial87

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
We eat a lot of sugar cookies in our house and I feel like I've tried every recipe in the book. This one is exactly what I've been searching for. Perfection :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krispy6372

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 759) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States