Chewy Strawberry Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
These were the Bomb!I used strawberry jam in mine and wow so very good.This is an awesome recipe and it went in my recipe book.My daughter hates everything cakes and cookies but i must say she loved these.Thank you so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzi Rank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Junia Sonier
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Thank you everyone for your reviews. I'm not sure what you are talking about with the 1/2 cup of salt because it says 1/2 teaspoon maybe you looked at the sugar by mistake. I'm glad that most of you liked it and hope more people try it and like it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Junia Sonier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I've made these as written and with 5T of strawberry puree. Both are very good. Obviously, increasing the puree gave a stronger strawberry flavor. These were popular with my kids and at a party I brought them to. I used a scant half teaspoon of salt and pureed frozen strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
These cookies were sweet, but I did not think they had enough strawberry to them. I upped the puree to 5 tbsp.'s as one reviewer said they increased it to, but still seemed very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melisse
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Admittedly, I was a little skeptical when my 7 year old decided he wanted to make strawberry cookies. I imagined a very artificial tasting end result. I was so pleased to find this recipe using fresh strawberries. I was still skeptical as baking with fresh fruit does change it's flavor. I am so pleased with how they turned out! We used frozen strawberries instead of fresh and it was fine. The strawberry taste is subtle but true; not overpowering at all. In fact, I think I will add a little extra purée the next time we make these. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I found them to be sort of average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was a very good recipe. I used two tablespoons more puree however, in the hopes that it would impart sufficient strawberry flavor. Bang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I'm Wasted

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This was the best cookie ever! I used 1/2 tsp of salt as suggested, and it had the perfect sweet salty combo. It reminds me of cookies I bought from the bakery when I was younger... I ate the whole dozen in a day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
The recipe is sooo good! And unlike some people, I took the liberty of changing that 1/2 cup of salt to 1/2 tsp of salt instead of leaving a bad review...definitely uncalled for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States