Chewy Rolo Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
You can half the Rolos as suggested by some reviewers, but whole ones work fine too. They for an A+ rating from several 14 year old boys! Goo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Great recipe, very easy. I made ours without the nuts and used small peanut butter cups cut in half, a big hit with our crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union, New Jersey, USA
Living In: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I haven't tasted what I baked yet, but they look delicious! A nice addition to my annual cookie boxes! One thing to note, I found the dough to be extraordinarily sticky. What I'll do next time is use the first baking time to prepare little balls of the remaining dough. It should be easier to drop the individual balls for bake #2. Might make it less frustrating. Overall, easy and I'd definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This is a really "blah" recipe that doesnt have hardly any flavor. I used a different candy that was pretty much the same and it still was nasty. Use a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jinx14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
These were good however the bottom layer became almost over done while the top layer was still on the doughy side, next time I think I will bake the bottom a little less and leave it in the oven a little bit longer with the topping on. I will definitely remake this, everyone loved it even though it didn't come out quite right still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Great recipe for Mailed "college" goodie bags
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I read the reviews (too sticky, too gooey, too sweet) so I used half the # of Rolos - and I added the top batter before baking. Came out perfect (23 mins. bake time), tasted great and looked beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
What? I think I triple checked the recipe if I was possibly doing something wrong because it was very hard to spread. Man, I had my eyes on these for a long time and Im just so disappointed. There's some flavor in there, I just won't make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
It was impossible to spread the batter with only 1/4 butter. I doubled the butter and the recipe turned out great. It saves time to cut the candy before unwrapping it, though you have to check the caramel for foil fragments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I really wanted to like these but I just didn't think they were that good. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Foz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miltonvale, Kansas, USA
Living In: Clay Center, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States