Chewy Rolo Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
A hit everytime I make them! Mo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2000
These were very good everyone liked them. the only part that was time consuming was cutting up the candy. Next time I might try chopping them in a food processor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2000
This was a quick recipe the kids loved as well as the adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
These are very good bars. Even my husband's grandmother asked for the recipe. When she's impressed I know it's a good thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
These were very easy to make and tasty too! My family doesnt like nuts, so I left them out. The end result was a chewy chocolate and caramel bar with a bit of a crunch. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
Excellent. I made it without nuts and added more rolos. Very easy and a big hit with all of my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
I saw the reviews on this cake and couldn't wait to make it. Well, I have to tell you I was very disappointed. The batter was hard to work with. (very thick and sticky.) The cake when it was finished cooking and cooling was hard to cut and chew.I did give this 2 stars because my 5 year old daughter had a great time opening and counting the rolos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2004
Excellent cookies. Received rave reviews at the party we were at. I omitted the nuts due to a nut allergy and they were terrific. I would love to try them with the nuts too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This recipe did not turn out at all! The bottom was over-crispy and the top was kind of mush, and they didn't look very nice. We ate two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
This is the first time making these bars, but I am having trouble with the recipe. It says to use 1 package of yellow cake mix. Now, am I supposed to actually make the yellow cake mix according to the box/package that it comes in and then start following the Rolo recipe or only use the yellow cake mix powder itself and then start adding the nuts, butter and milk, etc.?? If anyone could give a hand, it would be greatly appreciated! Good Day and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States