Chewy Rolo Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
These aren't as sweet as I expected. They taste better when they sit overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This recipe is so much better if you use a devil foods chocolate cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I didn't feel like cutting up all those candies, a 200g bag of mini rolos worked well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I followed the directions, but still found this hard to spread into the pan, and "dollap" once I baked the first half. THe end result wasn't pretty looking at all, I actually made buttercream frosting to cover it up. I would have only rated a 2, but my husband really liked the rolo candy idea. If I ever make again I'll use an extra cake mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
my little brother and sister love the rolo candies and they loved these to no end. now everyday they want to make the "rolly bars".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Yummy is right! Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This was pretty good. Very, very sweet! I do not like things so sweet but my partner does, so it gets 4 stars for those super sweet lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lemon Juice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Second time i made this....wont make it again...too sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winnigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
We didn't care for these cookies. They were gooey and very sweet. My kids aren't fans either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I have been asked for this recipe no less than 50 times. It's my go-to dessert recipe. Sooo delicious and easy! Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States