Chewy Rolo Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Yummmmm! I made these with a Devil's Food cake mix and left out the nuts due to allergies. Also, used mini rolos to avoid having to cut them. So easy and they turned out fabulous! Tasted like a caramel brownie but with a devil's food flavor. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
These turned out so hard, no one could eat them without breaking a tooth off . . . I think there is something incorrect in the cooking instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I love everything about this recipe. 1) Requires few ingredients 2) Incredibly simple to make 3) Delicious! I think 25 min was a little too long (at least for my oven). Next time I'll check on them after 20.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I have made these a few times and they are always a favorite in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Made them for a family dinner and even the picky eaters loved them!! I have made it three times already! I have to hide the rolos from my dad cause he eats the rolos before i even make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I didn't have cake mix on hand (it was also too late to go to the store), and so I used a recipe I had for Homemade Yellow Cake Mix. Unfortunately these bars turned out more like a chocolate toffee cake than a cookie bar, but it tasted good all the same. I figure next time I'll actually try using store bought cake mix. If it still doesn't turn out as expected, I think I might just use the rolo's in place of choco chips in a Chocolate Chip cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
My niece Jessica made these for a dinner party as written and they turned out wonderful. Several of our family members are asking for them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
The best caramel brownie bar ever! This disappeared fater than anyother desert I have made for my DH. I bought a package of rolos thinking they were his fav. I was wrong, he doesn't even really like them. So, I was happy to try anything to use the bag. I made many changes so that I could use what I had at home. I had a chocolate cake mix and I didn't have any nuts and I used up all of the bag of rolos. YUM! It was the best caramel brownie type of bar. Next time I will make it for company so that I don't have a chance to eat half of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
These were OK for us. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't add the walnuts as I don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
These aren't as sweet as I expected. They taste better when they sit overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States