Chewy Red Raspberry Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
These were really easy to make and so tasty. I didn't have raspberry jam, so i used Smucker's Blackberry and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pumpkyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Love how easy it was to whip up a dessert! These are really good. Subbed Red Plum Jam instead since out of raspberry preserves. A bit too sweet (not because of the jam)so next time I will cut back on the sugar a bit by maybe a tablespoon or so. Will make again! Mine are still too hot to eat but I keep picking at it anyway. So yummy! ***Update 3 days later: I just had to make some more! I love these. I subtracted 1 tablespoon of brown sugar and it was perfect for me. ***Update 4 days later: Used vanilla extract instead of almond. Love it this way the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
The best raspberry bar I've ever had! I also added about 1/4 cup of sliced almonds to the mixture. Also, before spreading on the raspberry jam I spread about 1/4 cup of apricot jam for a little zing. Great warm or chilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Made it exactly as is and it's delicious. Yummy after school snack for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Excellent!! These are chewy inside, a bit crunchy on the ends, and the almond flavor is so yummy, even the aroma through the house smells like almond. But!! I am betting these are great just as is, but I drizzled some white chocolate over the top(just a bit) and these are heaven. they probably dont need the chocolate but they look pretty and taste great. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
These are awesome! Don't know if I like these or Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars better. These have the almond flavoring a 1/2 cup more sugar. I think I remember the others being more crumbly but these ones held together beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I didnt have almond extract, but i did add vanilla extract still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Pretty darn good, although mine were slightly overcooked and hard on the edges. The center pieces were soft and chewy. Just make sure that you watch the cook time. Will definitely make again and probably try different preserve flavors. Oh and I subbed vanilla for the almond extract, because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama to JRG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was very easy and fun to do with the kids. It tasted great and didn't take long at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
these were very tasty! I wanted to try something a little different and this was perfect. I followed the directions to a "T" and they were perfect. I let mine cook for only 30 minutes and that was plenty enough-will definitely use again. thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MS 2 REE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States