Chewy Red Raspberry Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Super easy bars!! I heated up the Raspberry Preserves in the microwave for about 45 seconds before spreading them on top of the bottom layer of oats to make it a little easier to spread and it worked like a charm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I thought these bars were great, but my two sisters hated them. Not sure why, but I really, really, liked them, so I'm still giving them 5 stars :) They were super easy to make as well. I used quick oats, and they worked very well. The only change I made was to line my pan with Reynold's Release nonstick foil instead of greasing it...I could lift the finished bars out easily, which made cutting and removal much easier, and the bars looked much nicer. I also used the bottom of a measuring cup to press the oat mixture into the pan...it worked great and wasn't messy at all. Thanks for sharing the recipe...I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I didn't try these I baked them and sent them to my nephew for his birthday and I got a call that he loved them. I did us fresh strawberry jam vereses the raspberry because that is what I had on hand. I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momthirty2
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Very satisfying treat! I did take the advice from a couple of folks and use Vanilla instead of Almond extract and I also reduced the brown sugar by 1 TBS...these were still sweet enough and oh so rich and tasty. I did press the mixture into the pan very firmly which helped it hold together very well in the end. I also used Blackberry preserves instead of Raspberry and it was very good. I would imagine any flavor preserve would work! :) I was amazed at how easy this recipe was....simple enough to have the kids help with too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This was a huge hit with all the seniors in town, I changed only a few things, I doubled the recipe and used a 9X13 in pan, I used 1 pint of homemade raspberry jam and cut the sugar in half....still sweet enough and yum......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Simple, quick dessert to make for a potluck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
These were pretty good. A bit too sweet though. I decreased the b. sugar to 3/4 cups and still too sweet. Maybe add a pinch of salt? All in all though we liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
These were good! Very easy too! They certainly are chewy. I did think they could use something else. Maybe cinnamon or something. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I think this is a great recipe to hold on to when you need to fix a treat with ingredients on hand. I thought they were good--- a little too sweet for me and I would have liked to have tasted the oats a bit more. I may play with some variations of the "doses" of the ingredients in this recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I used 1/2 Barley flour, and 1/2 WWflour, and used more jam. They turned out great, but REALLY sweet, next time i'll cut the brown sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States