Chewy Red Raspberry Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Very Good!! Excactly as described. I only have a 9x9 so they were slightly thinner but still worked out fine. Baked 30 minutes and because of the larger pan, probably could have taken them out at 25 min., but still delicious. We will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I followed exactly and the flavour was terrific but it didn't set. The crust fell apart and I couldn't serve it for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I thought these were awesome! I heard that a lot people thought they were too sweet, so I used No Sugar Added Blackberry Jam to try and get it a little less sugary. It was perfect this way; the tartness of the jam went very well with the sweet cookie bottom. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Really enjoyed these! I can't wait to try different preserves just to change things up a little. Next time I will use vanilla instead of the almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle2073

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
these were very easy to make and came out delicious! my husband and I really enjoyed them, and so did my coworkers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I love these, really good with vanilla ice cream. This is a simple and fast dessert to have for a week night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
These were so good I sent half the pan with my husband to work- to rescue my waistline! I made them as written with one exception: I only had blackberry jam, so I used that. People went nuts over them. Also, I only have a 9X9 pan, so I baked them for 30 mins. I think it's a versatile recipe that would work great with your favorite jams or flavorings. I think a few pecans or walnuts added would have been yummo too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ourlilzoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
These were not as good as I had hoped. Something, can't put my finger on what exactly, is missing from making these a knock-out. We added semi-sweet morsels to the oat mixture and the chocolate-raspberry connection was there... but it was really just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Easy to make and delicious. Will make again and am thinking of trying other jams, eventhough the raspberry was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Oh heavens these are good. My husband couldn't keep his hands off them and he's usually a strictly chocolate lover. Per suggestion of another reviewer I subbed the almond extract for vanilla and added 1 Tbs less sugar. And the thing that made them to die for was I used apricot preserves instead of raspberry (because that was all that I had). I think I'll try plum next and then maybe blackberry. These are definitely a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States