Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
These cookies are super yummy! I am not a huge fan of peanut butter cookies but these ones are tasty! I followed two of the reviews left and added salt and vanilla. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These cookies turned out great as far as being moist and chewy. I added an extra 1/4 c. of peanut butter because the dough didn't seem peanut buttery enough for me. I think I could have added a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Best peanut butter cookies I have ever had! I get so many compliment on them! They turn out so chewy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PDXCubbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Loved them!! Chewy, yummy, and peanut buttery. Just the way we like 'em!! :) Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by new2baking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Just tasted the first cookie out of the oven! Very good! When I was whippin up the batter it seemed waaaay to dry so I added an extra egg and i think it helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
We baked these for Santa tonight. They are very good. My hubby is very picky about his peanut butter cookies & he gave these a passing grade. I did add about 1 teaspoon of vanilla & another 1/2 cup of peanut butter. They are light, soft & chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas Kountry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
add a little more PB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I thought these cookies were great! Super easy to make, wonderful color and my family loved them! The only thing that I found slightly lacking was the peanut butter taste, I would have rated them 5 stars if they had a stronger peanut butter taste. I think next time I make them I will either add more peanut butter or add some chopped nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oromocto, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Very good cookies. I didn't have shortening so added 1 cup melted butter instead. I also used 1 tsp. vanilla & 1/2 t. salt; and only used 1 egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I added a bit extra peanut butter and a hint of salt. They turned out perfect! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JRose18

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kilkenny, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States