Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
The best peanut butter cookies I have ever made. Instead of using a cup of shortening, I used 3/4 cup and a stick of softened butter and rolled them in sugar before criss crossing them. They turned out perfectly and my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I hate to give it a bad review, however they came out grainy! They fall apart easy. Not chewy, just grainy. I followed the recipie exacty so I'm not sure what went wrong. But I don't think I'll be useing this recipie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah Ollberding Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I wasn't impressed with this recipe. Cookies came out bland and easily crumble. And it doesn't yield 18 cookies, I got 3 dozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLAIRDNJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Brandon, Suffolk, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
These cookies just taste like shortening. Use another recipe...one with butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWeber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Direct quote from my husband (who has pretty much eaten half the batch tonight): These are the best cookies I have ever eaten, ever, and I am not lying. I have to agree - these are pretty much the perfect peanut butter cookie. They have just the right amount of crunch when you first bite, but then they just melt in your mouth. They are peanut buttery rich, but not heavy. I finished most of them with the classic criss-cross and sugar, but added a few with a peanut M&M. All of them are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Absolutely divine! My daughters made these up yesterday and added white chocolate chips - we were in heaven! Thank you Sandi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DECAFinNW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
So yummy and completely melt in your mouth! Used the leftover chocolate kisses from the holidays and stuck them in the center straight from the oven. They were gone- fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I have been looking for a good peanut butter cookie recipe for YEARS and my searching has finally come to an end!! I am the type of person that loves her cookies nice and soft and chewy and this recipe does it perfectly!! I followed the recipe exactly and baked at 350 for 8 minutes and they came out absolutely perfect!! I will definitely be making these again and again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These cookies came out greasy and burned on the bottom. I won't use this recipe again, sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by enya1234567890

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Sorry to say, but these cookies were not very good. They were not chewy at all which would have been okay if they has some taste to them. You couldn't taste the peanut butter at all, so they just had a VERY sweet taste to them....but besides that, not much other taste .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States