Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This recipe was a good starting point. I, like many others, took several suggestions from these comments and from there tweaked it a bit more myself. With my changes, these are by far the best peanut butter cookies I've ever eaten. Perfect little crunch around the edges, but the rest of the cookie stays super chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tuckerton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
A really good, nice texture peanut butter cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I did as some other reviewers suggested and added a (heaping) half tsp of salt, 1 tsp of vanilla, a little extra pb, and I replaced the white sugar with raw unrefined sugar - I think it gives a better flavor. The salt definitely brings out that awesome salty/sweet combination. The kids devoured them and my husband kept sneaking them as quickly as I could get them out of the oven! :-) Definitely let them cool for a few minutes before you remove them from your cookie sheet ( or baking stone - I use mine for everything...and cookies always turn out phenomenal! ) or they will fall apart. This recipe is a keeper - I will be making these cookies again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
These cookies were too good!! I couldn't stop eating them! (good thing I only made a 1/2 batch!) I did add a pinch of salt as well though and slightly more peanut butter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Good - but not the best i've ever had. they taste just like the ones you make from a box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I love a chewy cookie and this is it! I added 1/2 tsp. of Salt and 1/2 tsp. of vanilla. I don't like the way the shortening has a waxy feel to it, and would prefer butter, but wasn't sure if that would make them crunchy so I stuck with the shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
The best pb cookie I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I made these for my husband and kids and they LOVED them! I made them for a work event also and they were the first things to go. Everyone raved about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
These were great cookies!! I followed some advice from the other reviews and added 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp salt and about 1/4 more peanut butter. I baked them for 11 minutes on a stone at 350 and they turned out chewy and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
While baking these cookies smelled awesome. But, like many of the other reviews I have to say they were pretty bland and grainy. I even used butter flavored shortening. I will go with a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lanham, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States