Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
by far THE BEST peanut butter cookie i've ever had. I've tried so many recipies and this is the only one that gives me chewy gooey peanut butter cookies. PERFECT! I did use butter instead of shortening. I reccomend using crunchy peanutbutter for half the amount of peanutbutter it calls for. this gives it an extra little crunch without being any more peanutty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! I make these cookies for my family and they can't get enough of them. I have made these cookies a few time adding extras like Choc.chips, hershey kisses, and m&m's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
loved this recipe! i followed some other reviews and added vanilla and a pinch of salt, and used a heavy hand with the peanut butter. i didn't have any eggs so i substituted ground flax with water (1Tbs flax +3Tbs water=1 egg). i also made a couple of "classic" modifications: topped with sugar and "x-ed" with fork marks before baking, or baked without sugar and topped with a hershey kiss upon removal from the oven. both were a hit with my fellow football fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katjeanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
perfect! Turned out great! Makes me want them all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachell Austin
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
These cookies are super easy and super delicious! I didn't have brown sugar so I doubled the white sugar. I don't know if that's a "no-no", but I did it and they still turned out yumtastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachell Austin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
These were fantastic. I made them EXACTLY as is and they were perfect. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Absoutly the Best!! And I have made many different ones, but this is the BEST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia's Confections

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
These cookies are delicious! If you are looking for the perfect peanut butter cookie, these are them! Also, I am not a fan of vegetable oil so I used butter instead, which worked out great. I will be using this recipe for many, many years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I read the reviews and I also added 1/2 tsp. of salt and an extra 1/2 cup of peanut butter and these are the best peanut butter cookies I have ever made and eaten. They're soft and chewy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robtam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lake Echo, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This recipe was a good starting point. I, like many others, took several suggestions from these comments and from there tweaked it a bit more myself. With my changes, these are by far the best peanut butter cookies I've ever eaten. Perfect little crunch around the edges, but the rest of the cookie stays super chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tuckerton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States