Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
These are the best peanut butter cookies I have ever made or tasted the only change I made was I added 1/2 tsp of salt per other reviews I also did cooked for only 8 minutes even though they didnt look done but I knew they would bake @ least 2 more minutes out of stove in the pan. These are a must try look no further for peanut butter cookie recipes because "you got the right one baby un-huh"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
These are very soft and chewy, but I did hope for more of a peanut butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
these cookies are amazing, they are by far the best peanut butter cookies i have ever had and i am a peanut butter fanatic!! i do add a tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp salt and sometimes a cup of chocolate chips. I love these cookies they are easy to make and everyone always requests them at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
It was perhaps the brand of shortening I used, but the shortening made them taste like plastic, and it was disgusting. I'm definitely using butter if I ever make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
These cookies are amazing! I like to make large cookies, so I roll these into 3 inch balls and bake for 16 minutes...perfect and delicious! Chewy in the center with a light crisp around the edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Perfect moist cookie. I added 1 tsp of vanilla extract, 1/2 tsp of almond extract, and 1/2 tsp of salt. The taste is so rich and creamy these will be the only peanut butter cookie I will bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
by far THE BEST peanut butter cookie i've ever had. I've tried so many recipies and this is the only one that gives me chewy gooey peanut butter cookies. PERFECT! I did use butter instead of shortening. I reccomend using crunchy peanutbutter for half the amount of peanutbutter it calls for. this gives it an extra little crunch without being any more peanutty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! I make these cookies for my family and they can't get enough of them. I have made these cookies a few time adding extras like Choc.chips, hershey kisses, and m&m's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
loved this recipe! i followed some other reviews and added vanilla and a pinch of salt, and used a heavy hand with the peanut butter. i didn't have any eggs so i substituted ground flax with water (1Tbs flax +3Tbs water=1 egg). i also made a couple of "classic" modifications: topped with sugar and "x-ed" with fork marks before baking, or baked without sugar and topped with a hershey kiss upon removal from the oven. both were a hit with my fellow football fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katjeanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
perfect! Turned out great! Makes me want them all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States