Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
My husband loved them!...I did add some Vanilla and extra PB needless to say they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
i didn't find these cookies to be very chewy at all. Good cookies, just not what i was looking for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
These cookies were fabulous just the way they are written!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Bob's girl~

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Clinton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Ok so I didn't have any eggs on hand, and as other reviews I added more peanut butter 1/4c. Wow!!! I didn't realize but I was able to get 4 doz cookies out of this. I also spilt my dough into 4 bowls, 1) nothing added. 2) added a few Tbs of cocoa & a sprinkle of hot cocoa mix. 3) added chocolate chips. 4) added chocolate chips and chopped pecans. AWESOME!!! Hubby loved them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fluffsnutter
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I made all the recommended changes (1/2 c more pb, 1/2 c more flour) and made peanut butter delight cookies (the ones with the kiss in the middle). I forgot to add the vanilla so I added that after the first batch, I think I prefer them without but both are delicious. I baked at 350 for 14 minutes for the balls. They were chewy and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
These are the best peanut butter cookies I have ever made or tasted the only change I made was I added 1/2 tsp of salt per other reviews I also did cooked for only 8 minutes even though they didnt look done but I knew they would bake @ least 2 more minutes out of stove in the pan. These are a must try look no further for peanut butter cookie recipes because "you got the right one baby un-huh"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
These are very soft and chewy, but I did hope for more of a peanut butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
these cookies are amazing, they are by far the best peanut butter cookies i have ever had and i am a peanut butter fanatic!! i do add a tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp salt and sometimes a cup of chocolate chips. I love these cookies they are easy to make and everyone always requests them at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
It was perhaps the brand of shortening I used, but the shortening made them taste like plastic, and it was disgusting. I'm definitely using butter if I ever make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
These cookies are amazing! I like to make large cookies, so I roll these into 3 inch balls and bake for 16 minutes...perfect and delicious! Chewy in the center with a light crisp around the edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States