Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I tried this recipe at 4am on 08/24. I wanted to add some cookies to my list of sweets I've already prepared. Looked for peanut butter cookies and the ingredients seemed easy enough. I did add more peanut butter but you have to watch them, that is the key to them being soft. These cookies were so easy and taste oh so good. This is a keeper peanut butter cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
These cookies were great! We tweaked it a little bit and added chocolate chips! But this was for sure one of the best peanut butter cookie recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I made these cookies for some friends and when I realised that they were too many I left some at home. Everyone loved them! They have the perfect texture, chewy and crispy at the same time! These cookies are just perfect. I couldn't get the shortening so I replaced it for butter, they turned out great anyway. They are even better If you pour them into a glass of fresh milk ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
These are the best soft and chewy cookies I have ever made and I am 90, yes 90 years old. I don't have any tips but I'd like to give my CUDOS to all those who have taken the time to help others alon with some great tips. Me included. Mrs. S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I doubled the recipe and added the 1.5 tsp vanilla as suggested and added 1 tsp of salt. Peanut Butter cookies WERE my "Moby Dick" now, if I could learn Spanish. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reetah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Very good. Added salt, vanilla, more peanut butter to recipe. Texture was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Love these. but... I have only made them twice. First time came out perfect as described and the second time, they were hard. Not sure which one I went wrong or what I did. If they are as good as my first time, then a sure 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I just finished baking these cookies and they are absolutely delicious. Chewy on the inside and crispy around the edges. The only modification I made was using 1 1/2 cups of low sodium natural peanut butter, vs 1 cup of regular peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demetria

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
These were nice and soft with a good flavor. Only change I made was I used the Crisco shortening sticks "butter" flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
My husband loved them!...I did add some Vanilla and extra PB needless to say they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States