Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Wow!!! . . . These are the best p.b. cookies I have ever made. I'm not a fan of cripy cookies and these turned out amazingly chewy and moist. I did add a couple extra things - 1/2 c. extra p.b., 1/2 tsp. salt and 1 tsp. vanilla - otherwise I followed the recipe (which was wonderfully simple) to a T. Will definately be making these again =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
207 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth B. - South Carolina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I made these cookies today using this recipe and they are delish! Could be a little more peanut buttery tasting though, but overall...they're great!! Next time I make them I may add peanut butter chips to make them extra yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuba, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
These cookies are great! I did use 1/2c butter and 1/2 c shortening and 1/4 tsp salt. Everybody loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
my friends and family raved about these cookies...i recommend baking for exactly 8 minutes and then cooling for an hour for the perfect chewy cookie...very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MoMo'sGoodies
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This cookie is great! I decided to make some peanut butter cookies for my boyfriend. Most of the peanut butter cookies I have tried do not have enough peanut butter--so I added the whole small jar of Jif. I made two different batches--one batch I cooked for 7 minutes and they were chewy and moist. The other I cooked for 9 minutes, because my boyfriend like the crispiness of cookies, and those were good also. I liked the less done ones myself, so I kept those for me! :) Evil plan, eh?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoMo'sGoodies
Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
My 3 year old and I had a blast making them. They were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Very chewy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Haapala

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
My family really loves this one! My daughter (11) will ONLY eat this peanut butter cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ayanaya

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
they were delicous and they did stay chewy. i was unsure taking them out of the oven because they seemed a little too soft, but they were fine. i did add a little more peanut butter and vanilla becasue i thought they tasted like shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Very best peanut butter cookies, they stay soft a few days later if any are left, every time I make these they turn out the same, quick and easy to make, this recipe is such a treat to have
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sissyssecrets

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States