Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
These cookies are nice and chewy and have a good texture, but could use more peanut butter flavor for my taste. I added 1 1/2 cup peanut butter and they tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunnymunch

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Great cookies and easy to make. May family loves them. To the original recipe I added 1/2 cup more peanut butter, 1/2 teaspoon salt, and 1 teaspoon vanilla extract. I also used dark brown sugar instead of light. It makes 5 dozen cookies. Using 2 baking sheets and 3 sheets of parchment paper, I was able to have 1 batch baking, 1 cooling on the couter and 1 ready to go into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
As recommended by the other reviews, I added an additional 1/2 c of peanut butter, 1/2 t. salt and 1 t. vanilla. I beat the entire recipe in my stand mixer so the dough was sticky but fluffy. I couldn't make balls with the dough so I just drop spoonfuls on the pan and didn't flatten them. I baked the cookies at 350 degrees for 8 1/2 minutes and let the cookies cool on the pan for at least 5 minutes before removing them. They are delicious. I also used chunky peanut butter. I like texture in my cookies! *** Okay, I just had to add, I've just made these for the second time and they are AWESOME! Make the changes listed above and you won't make any other cookies. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
After looking at suggestions from others, I added half a teaspoon of salt and a third cup extra of peanut butter, and the cookies were amazing! I am at high altitude and baked the cookies at 350 degrees for eight to nine minutes. Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Recipe is perfect as is, use it all the time, family loves em! Great for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: San Jacinto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Just one thing: Do not use Adams peanut butter! I thought I would use the rest of our adams pb and they turned out so blah. I'm sure with less healthy pb they would turn out better though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Union Gap, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Good cookie. I changed a few things. I used half white and half whole wheat flour. For the shortening I used a combo of butter, oil(1/2), apple sauce and peanut butter(1/2)to make a full cup. I also used dk and light brown sugar in total i used less sugar. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I don't usually like it when reviewers change a recipe but I did it too. I used 3/4 cup soy nut butter instead of peanut, left out the baking soda, added 1 tsp. salt with the hot water and used butter instead of shortening. baked 8 min. @ 350 for small (1 tsp.) cookies and they came out perfect. Great recipe for school kids who can't take peanut products to school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Good basic peanut butter cookie. Not very sweet - not a very strong peanut butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Wow!!! . . . These are the best p.b. cookies I have ever made. I'm not a fan of cripy cookies and these turned out amazingly chewy and moist. I did add a couple extra things - 1/2 c. extra p.b., 1/2 tsp. salt and 1 tsp. vanilla - otherwise I followed the recipe (which was wonderfully simple) to a T. Will definately be making these again =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
203 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth B. - South Carolina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States