Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I loved this recipe. Made a couple of changes like 1/2 cup more peanut butter, 1/2 teaspoon salt, 1 teaspoon vanilla and make sure and take them out at 8 minutes on the dot if you like your cookies soft and they will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Didnt think they were any different than the pb cookies everyone has made a million times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
These cookies are nice and chewy and have a good texture, but could use more peanut butter flavor for my taste. I added 1 1/2 cup peanut butter and they tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunnymunch

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Great cookies and easy to make. May family loves them. To the original recipe I added 1/2 cup more peanut butter, 1/2 teaspoon salt, and 1 teaspoon vanilla extract. I also used dark brown sugar instead of light. It makes 5 dozen cookies. Using 2 baking sheets and 3 sheets of parchment paper, I was able to have 1 batch baking, 1 cooling on the couter and 1 ready to go into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
As recommended by the other reviews, I added an additional 1/2 c of peanut butter, 1/2 t. salt and 1 t. vanilla. I beat the entire recipe in my stand mixer so the dough was sticky but fluffy. I couldn't make balls with the dough so I just drop spoonfuls on the pan and didn't flatten them. I baked the cookies at 350 degrees for 8 1/2 minutes and let the cookies cool on the pan for at least 5 minutes before removing them. They are delicious. I also used chunky peanut butter. I like texture in my cookies! *** Okay, I just had to add, I've just made these for the second time and they are AWESOME! Make the changes listed above and you won't make any other cookies. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
After looking at suggestions from others, I added half a teaspoon of salt and a third cup extra of peanut butter, and the cookies were amazing! I am at high altitude and baked the cookies at 350 degrees for eight to nine minutes. Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Recipe is perfect as is, use it all the time, family loves em! Great for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: San Jacinto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Just one thing: Do not use Adams peanut butter! I thought I would use the rest of our adams pb and they turned out so blah. I'm sure with less healthy pb they would turn out better though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystina Cyr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Union Gap, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Good cookie. I changed a few things. I used half white and half whole wheat flour. For the shortening I used a combo of butter, oil(1/2), apple sauce and peanut butter(1/2)to make a full cup. I also used dk and light brown sugar in total i used less sugar. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I don't usually like it when reviewers change a recipe but I did it too. I used 3/4 cup soy nut butter instead of peanut, left out the baking soda, added 1 tsp. salt with the hot water and used butter instead of shortening. baked 8 min. @ 350 for small (1 tsp.) cookies and they came out perfect. Great recipe for school kids who can't take peanut products to school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Belden Harding

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States