Chewy Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I used chunky peanut butter and they were like heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I looked all over for a peanut butter cookie recipe that I liked, and I loved this one. I did add an extra half cup of peanut butter and a bit of salt and vanilla extract like another reviewer had suggested. I cooked them at 350 for 9 minutes and they turned out awesome, nice and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Teresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
not my favorite and neither anyone elses that tried them. they were quite dry tasting and not very peanut buttery. sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
They must be good because my picky husband loved them. I don't eat peanut butter cookies, but I trust his picky judgement on these. They are a keeper for us. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I recommend following the recipe as written for your first time because there is nothing wrong with these cookies. One of the easiest cookies to make, in my opinion. Of course I will try other recipes but I now have one to come back to when all else fails. Thanks for posting, you made our bellies smile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This recipe truly delivers. If cooked properly this recipe is very chewy. i'm still trying to figure out how they got the cookies to get that shape in the display picture but other than that this was a very sure-shot recipe. no additions or subtractions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
These cookies weren't horrible, but they don't have that chewy peanut buttery flavor, are kind of grainy in texture, and basically just tasted really institutional to me. I actually think there is too much sugar in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This is the first time iv'e tried these cookies and they were awsome!!!!Some were chewy, some were crunchy,but they were all delicious.Thank You Sandi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I loved this recipe. Made a couple of changes like 1/2 cup more peanut butter, 1/2 teaspoon salt, 1 teaspoon vanilla and make sure and take them out at 8 minutes on the dot if you like your cookies soft and they will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Didnt think they were any different than the pb cookies everyone has made a million times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States