Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
These cookies are a hit! But....I did change the size to just spoondrops and changed the baking time to approx. 9 mins. They came out great! The whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
301 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
It's true! These are so chewy! I, too, dropped them by spoonfuls and baked them for 9 minutes. Hint: Since they don't "spread," you can cram several onto one cookie sheet. That adds up to less baking! Definitely try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
260 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
These turned out great! For a Christmas cookie, I replaced 1 cup of chocolate chips with red and green M&Ms. To get awesome texture, I chilled the dough thorougly, rolled the dough into 1/4 cup size balls, pressed some M&Ms on top, then baked at 350 for about 18 minutes. Looked like they came from the store bakery! Oh, and I replaced the corn syrup with honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
182 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
This was a great recipe. My husband is a peanut butter freak. When a batch of cookies lasts more then a week, I know its time to find another one. I made these last nite and they are gone by 9am this morning. I didnt use chips though. I had a bag of peanut M & M's and added them instead. I also forgot I left some in the oven. I expected them to be little rocks. The were still as chewy and soft as they should have been. Thank you Kathy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Somers Point, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
I added 1 cup crunchy peanut butter and decreased the choc chips to approx. 1 1/3 cups. Took them to work and received rave reviews. I used a scoop that was a tad over 1 Tblsp. I baked them at 350 for 10-11 minutes. One batch I used a fork to crisscross. They came out fine but did not present as well as the scoop. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Good recipe. But I do have a comment on the comments! I am astounded that people change a recipe for a baked item and then complain when it doesn't turn out well. Baking=chemistry. You cannot "decrease the flour and add more peanut butter" without changing the end result! It is not like soup where you can add some of this and take out some of that... soup will still be soup, albeit with a different flavor. Cookies and other baked good rely on fairly precise measurements--you can't just change things without the right sort of re-balancing of ingredients. Ok! End of rant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodLuvR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2002
These cookies are very chewy and moist if you are not a crispy cookie person. My husband and kids all loved them and gave rave reviews on taste and how chewy they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
I didn't find these any different from any other peanut butter cookie. Usually with this dough i wrap it around a hershey kiss and then roll in powdered sugar before i bake them. I think i like it that way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nikki Filippone
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
According to my boyfriend and his family... these cookies are "perfect" and "addicting". I replaced the chocolate chips with peanut butter chips for the extra peanutty flavor... and they've already requested I make them again :-D Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Filippone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
5 stars all the way on this one! Chewy, fluffy, and delicious. Love the chocolate chunks instead of regular chocolate chips, they look so nice. Perfect amount of peanut butter flavor if you ask me. Followed the recipe exactly (for once) and they turned out beautifully. Well, I guess I did adjust the size. Made one bath of 1/8 cup ones, baked for 12 minutes. Those were huge, so I used my cookie scoop for the rest with a 9 minute baking time. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,057) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States