Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
made just as instructed. The cookies were light on peanut butter taste and were too crispy. As noted by others, if you like peanut butter you should add more and reduce the baking time and or reduce the temperature. I also believe the cookies would serve well if you keep the dough cold (in the fridge) until ready to use. With that said, the milk container is now empty and the cookies nearly gone - love my teen boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Made as written except used a full cup of peanut butter and 2 cups flour. These are so moist and chewy. I dropped by spoonful onto parchment lined cookie sheet. baked 12 min at 350, turned out perfect (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WahiniSuzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haiku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I don't think this is a great cookie. Just an average, nothing special cookie. The second time I made them they were pretty good but I had changed the recipe so much that it won't earn this one any stars..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerset, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
great. I did make them smaller and cooked them 9 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
My boyfriend and friends loved these. I didn't have eggs so substituted a flaxseed/water mixture instead (1 TB flaxseed and 3 TB water per egg) and instead of white sugar I used agave nectar and substituted honey for the corn syrup. Turned out great! Moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelleyLynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This is awesome. I made it 3times already. I hate peanuts butter flavor of anything but people around me loves peanut butter,and I have lots peanut butter so I tried this for my people. I tried it when It got cool.I surprised, I love it! I can eat this peanut butter cookies. I had 3 before I give it to people. Once my boyfriend took them to work, It didn't last at all He said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Found this recipe about a month ago and have made it several times. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Very easy and turned out soft, chewy and perfect! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Excellent recipe...only thing different I did was use milk chocolate chips instead of chopped chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
These cookies are perfectly chewy and taste even better if you switch the regular butter out for "Bud Butter", if you know what I mean... Righteous baking everyone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 992) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States