Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
The best peanutbutter choc chip cookies I've ever had. Super easy to make. They stayed soft but didn't fall apart. My husband begged me to make another batch the very next day and the kids gobbled them up. A couple of the neighbors complained there wasn't enough. I think I made about 36 medium sized cookies. I eyeballed the chips adding only just over 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This was quite good, though I wouldn't recommend them to someone who loves peanut butter - there's only a faint taste of it. Also there are too many chocolate chips; the cookies barely held together. 1 1/2 or 1 3/4 cups would be plenty - and this is coming from someone who loves chocolate chips! Finally, I guess it depends on the oven, but for mine, leaving them in longer than 11 minutes meant the bottom was over-baked (though not quite burnt).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
These cookies really are addictive! They disappeared in no time and my family is asking for more. I made them gluten free and they were delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Very bad recipe.......used the 1/4 cup to scoop the dough onto the cookie sheet to bake. First of all, using the 1/4 cup scoop method, only 12 to 15 cookies could be made, the recipe says 24. The cookies were burnt on the bottom and raw in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunbarton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I made this recently and didn't have corn syrup so just left it out, and they turned out fine. I baked part of the dough without the chocolate chips, for plain peanut butter cookies, which were a hit, and I added Ghirardelli bittersweet chips to the rest, and those were delicious too. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrillville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Excellent cookie! I did spoonfuls instead of the 1/4 cup and cut the baking time to 10 minutes. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
These cookies are so delicious; my co-workers could not stop eating them. I skipped out on the corn syrup, reduced the flour to about 2 1/4 cups, added peanut butter chips, and refrigerated them overnight to get them firmer so they wouldn't spread so much on the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
The cookies are a big hit. I replace the corn syrup with honey. I have made them several times and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Very good! I would thicken them up a little next time with some extra flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by autaum
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Among the best cookies I've ever made! My boyfriend would disagree and say they were in fact, the best I've made. I made a couple of changes, I only used half a cup of brown sugar, 1 Tblsp of corn syrup, doubled the peanut butter, 1 Tblsp of water. Instead of chocolate chips, I used left over Christmas chocolate, so Lindor Truffles and the white/milk chocolate Toblerone bar, another reason these cookies were so decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 996) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States