Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I was looking for a peanut butter cookie recipe to use up some peanut butter. Also wanted to add chocolate chips. Found this recipe and it was exactly what I was looking for. Followed exactly except doubled it. The cookies were great but the chocolate chips overpowered the peanut butter - not a problem, just wanted to use up some peanut butter. As for the baking time, I cooked them at 375 per instructions. I noticed in reviews a lot of comments on the time. I guess I have just been cooking long enough to know that all ovens are not created equal. I also baked two sheets at the same time. Some of them took up to 14 minutes, and others only 10. Not a problem, just rotated one sheet out and one sheet up with the newest cookie sheet going on the bottom shelf. The cookies came out just perfect and nice and chewy. Just as described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Used honey rather than corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I'm new to baking. I really through a lot of these reviews so made a few changes: - did not have corn syrup so I used honey -turned down the temp and cooked them longer -smaller cookie size -only used white sugar The honey worked great, and the sugar doesn't seem to matter. HOWEVER, baking at 375 is perfect but because I did make the cookies smaller (spoonfuls), I baked for ten minutes. PERFECT! I got it the second time. The first time they turned into rocks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I didn't have corn syrup so subbed in some simple syrup I had in the fridge. These are some REALLY good cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This recipe was super easy and super yummy. My 12 year old daughter made the cookies herself. We did however adjust the cookie size to large tablespoon drops and reduced the baking time to 8 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rubypeaches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
yummy! These don't have as strong of a peanut butter flavor as I was hoping, but they are still REALLY good. definitely a household keeper ~hutch cookies~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4thegospel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Ok I just made these tonight. I used chocolate chips instead of chocolate chunks. I didn't measure the amount of chips I just eyeballed it. I also substituted thick sugar water for the corn syrup because I didn't have any. Other than that the only thing I changed was the cookie size and bake time. I used my Tablespoon measuring spoon and made rounded scoops. It made almost 3 dozen. It might have made the full three dozen but I have a cookie dough addiction. I also only baked them for 11 minutes. the 1st batch I did for 9 but I had to put them back in. even after they were still not quite right they wanted to fall apart. the other two I put in for 11 minutes and they were perfect.They were not dry at all and I did not reduce the flour a bit. I do recommenced chilling the dough after mixing for less messy scooping though. I also kept in the fridge while baking previous batches. The kids love them... thanks for posting. Oh yes someone mentioned the type of peanut butter might make a difference in how they turn out... I don't know if it does or not but I use Skippy natural creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAllen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Kansas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I followed the recipe ingredients exactly and the cookies turned out awesome. Really light and fluffy. The only thing I did different was to make the cookies smaller. I used a 2-teaspoon cookie scoop and baked the cookies for 8 minutes. Bake until the bottom edges are just turning golden brown. Any longer and the cookies will be overdone. Thank you for this recipe! I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
2 whole cups of chocolate chips is way too much. The dough wouldn't even hold together. One cup would've been enough. I also didn't put any corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
These are weird! It must be because I used natural peanut butter. That's my only guess. My husband has been looking forward to these all day and we both sat down to try them and neither one of us liked them. I suggest that if you make these to choose your peanut butter carefully! Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,026) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States