Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
These cookies were okay, just okay. I think they could have used a bit more peanut butter/flavor. I used honey instead of corn starch as well. However, they were chewy as expected... but not quite the "peanut butter chocolate chip cookie" I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2buni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
A
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Very good cookies. Tasty! My husband loved these. They held together well and was very chewy! Deliscious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Excellent, soft and chewy cookie. My husband who thought he didn't like peanut butter chocolate chip cookies can't keep out of them. I made a few changes...I used dark chocolate chips, chunky peanut butter, used my cookie scoop and baked at 350 degrees for exactly 9 minutes. They are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Followed the recipe as written. Didn't quite pack the peanut butter punch I was hoping for. Tasted more like Toll House chocolate chip cookies. But good nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOOCHIE71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I made these for my work mates and they loved them. Several people wanted the recipe so I ran off copies for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
It's the basic peanut butter cookie that you can alter easily- Add nuts, peanut butter chips, chocolate chips, etc. I made mine using 3/4 C of peanut butter chips + 3/4 C of milk chocolate chips. It tastes pretty good but because the cookie batter turned same golden colour as peanut butter chips, it didn't look as good as 100% chocolate chips- my bad... I followed other people's suggestions and used 3/4 C of peanut butter and only 2 C of flour- result: soft cookie but spread a lot even with refrigeration prior to baking. My guess is that if I followed the original recipe, then the cookies wouldn't have spread as much. Good cookies but nothing that makes it to be superior than others... but still good cookie is still something to be desired. ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Very good! I did add Molasses instead of the corn syrup though! they won't last 1 day with the way my family is eating them while still warm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Delicious' I like that the peanut butter flavor is subtle. I did add an extra tablespoon of peanut butter at the request of my family. Otherwise, I kept it as is. Best with guittard semi sweet chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I made these a while ago and they were a huge hit! I dropped them by small spoonfuls, because quarter-cupfuls were simply too big. My family loved them and my best friend and her boyfriend had to visit me especially to take a lot of cookies home with them (her boyfriend has complimented me multiple times and my best friend has requested these countless times for different occasions).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 997) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States