Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Two words come to mind: "HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT." I was really looking forward to making these cookies; I absolutely love chewy cookies, not to mention chocolate and peanut butter. However, they were not chewy at all, they were lumpy (like a drop cookie), plus slightly hard. We managed to choke some of them down with a jug of milk; however, it was not an enjoyable experience. (My 4 1/2 year old grandchildren thought the cookies were good; however, at their age, they don't yet know what a bad cookie tastes like!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
These cookies turned out great! They look and taste wonderful! I'll definitely use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Awesome recipe. Some of the best cookies I've ever made! Can't stop eating them now though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Really chewy and moist - delish! I actually substituted almond butter for the peanut butter as I didn't have enough peanut butter on hand and they are really good. I'm looking forward to making them again, next time as actual peanut butter cookies! I did drop them in spoonfuls as suggested by other reviewers and baked for about 9 minutes and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Everyone loves these cookies!! I have read reviews and tweaked it as I've kept making it but, to me, that's just what happens when a lot of people bake the same thing! I DOUBLE the peanut butter because, even doubled, it is not overwhelming peanut butter. I reduce the flour by 1/4 cup. I switch the brown sugar and white sugar measurements...I have found that doing this makes them look more like a cookie and less like a ball! I chill the dough in the freezer (because I am impatient!) for 10 min. before and then in the 'fridge while another sheet bakes. I use a cookie scoop--much faster! I bake them for 10 min. at 375....and they turn out perfectly! So CHEWY and delicious! I have been told I should sell them in a bakery! Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
These cookies were okay, just okay. I think they could have used a bit more peanut butter/flavor. I used honey instead of corn starch as well. However, they were chewy as expected... but not quite the "peanut butter chocolate chip cookie" I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
A
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Very good cookies. Tasty! My husband loved these. They held together well and was very chewy! Deliscious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Excellent, soft and chewy cookie. My husband who thought he didn't like peanut butter chocolate chip cookies can't keep out of them. I made a few changes...I used dark chocolate chips, chunky peanut butter, used my cookie scoop and baked at 350 degrees for exactly 9 minutes. They are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Followed the recipe as written. Didn't quite pack the peanut butter punch I was hoping for. Tasted more like Toll House chocolate chip cookies. But good nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOOCHIE71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 992) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States