Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
made these today. first batch were burnt on the bottom. second batch turned out just fine. loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I joined just to post my thanks to the chef! I used Agave instead of corn syrup and bittersweet chunks instead. My husband really like these because he said they weren't overly sweet like chocolate chip cookies. The peanut butter taste wasn't overpowered by the chocolate either. Very nice! Also, it was time to join since I use this site so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
AWESOME!!! EAT THEM ALL! Wow! Added just a bit more butter and Peanut butter, but overall chewy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I just made this recipe. It said it only make 2 dozen so I doubled it and ended up with 96 cookies. I used a cookie scoop. I don't know what happened. They taste good, but could be a little more peanut buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ldropps

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Good recipe. But I do have a comment on the comments! I am astounded that people change a recipe for a baked item and then complain when it doesn't turn out well. Baking=chemistry. You cannot "decrease the flour and add more peanut butter" without changing the end result! It is not like soup where you can add some of this and take out some of that... soup will still be soup, albeit with a different flavor. Cookies and other baked good rely on fairly precise measurements--you can't just change things without the right sort of re-balancing of ingredients. Ok! End of rant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodLuvR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I accidentally decreased the flour to 2 cups (apparently I can't read) but they were a great texture. I think next time, I'd increase the peanut butter by another half cup and reduce the butter a tad to compensate. They aren't super peanut buttery, but they're a great cookie. I used mini chocolate chips and dropped them by a regular-sized cookie scoop and baked for 10 minutes - they look like they came from a bakery. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Delicious (and I agree with the other reviews below) but I found 2 cups choc chips overwhelming and will use less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cydney Lebovitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
The only thing I changed was to use milk instead of water (I don't get using water when baking a dessert), and I did make them smaller, baking about 9-11 minutes. They were a huge hit at work, people kept coming back for more, and two people actually called them crack. Easy recipe, with great results! And they are actually chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I followed the recipe with the exception of using chocolate chips instead of chunks. When these cookies first came out of the oven I was undecided. Not sweet enough, too floury. I set them aside to rest for an hour or so and when I tried the next one I knew these were the ones! Yummy yummy. I don't know how the resting helped but they seemed settled and most and chewy just like they're supposed to be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nichole Nelson
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I had a craving for peanut butter and chocolate so decided to try this recipe. Soooooo glad I did! I love these cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,005) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States