Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
The only thing I changed was to use milk instead of water (I don't get using water when baking a dessert), and I did make them smaller, baking about 9-11 minutes. They were a huge hit at work, people kept coming back for more, and two people actually called them crack. Easy recipe, with great results! And they are actually chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I followed the recipe with the exception of using chocolate chips instead of chunks. When these cookies first came out of the oven I was undecided. Not sweet enough, too floury. I set them aside to rest for an hour or so and when I tried the next one I knew these were the ones! Yummy yummy. I don't know how the resting helped but they seemed settled and most and chewy just like they're supposed to be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njviau
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I had a craving for peanut butter and chocolate so decided to try this recipe. Soooooo glad I did! I love these cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njviau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
The flavor had just the tiniest hint of peanut butter, and the texture wasn't very appealing. I should have heeded the suggestions from other reviewers and reduced the flour and increased the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AlaskanDelicacy
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Fantastic cookie. I used real peanut butter and that seemed to make a huge difference. Will make again. Already have a request to, so I better hop to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlaskanDelicacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kotzebue, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Photo by Lu@
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Absolutely amazing! I read the reviews and did spoondrop (about 1 tbsp scoop) for 9 minutes. I added another minute because I like the cookies to be a little more brown on the top. I also reduced the chocolate chips to 1 cup and I next time I will reduce them even further to 3/4 cups. I also want to increase the peanut butter taste so I am also planning to increase the peanut butter to 1 cup and reduce the amount of brown sugar to 3/4 cup. Not sure if these modifications will work but I will post when I do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Two words come to mind: "HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT." I was really looking forward to making these cookies; I absolutely love chewy cookies, not to mention chocolate and peanut butter. However, they were not chewy at all, they were lumpy (like a drop cookie), plus slightly hard. We managed to choke some of them down with a jug of milk; however, it was not an enjoyable experience. (My 4 1/2 year old grandchildren thought the cookies were good; however, at their age, they don't yet know what a bad cookie tastes like!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
These cookies turned out great! They look and taste wonderful! I'll definitely use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Awesome recipe. Some of the best cookies I've ever made! Can't stop eating them now though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Really chewy and moist - delish! I actually substituted almond butter for the peanut butter as I didn't have enough peanut butter on hand and they are really good. I'm looking forward to making them again, next time as actual peanut butter cookies! I did drop them in spoonfuls as suggested by other reviewers and baked for about 9 minutes and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 998) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States