Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Amazing! I love these cookies, they always come out nice and thick, although not too dense or heavy. I like to use 1 cup brown sugar instead and 3/4 cup peanut butter, in my opinion it gives it better flavor. Always a hit with our guests especially when I bake them with chocolate bar chunks on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by obdrew

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
These cookies are really great. Honestly - I don't think I have a need for another choc. chip cookie recipe again. I only made one change - trying not to use corn syrup and substituted brown rice syrup which I think made them even better! These are the chewiest cookies ever! I also made them teaspoon sized and cook for a little less time. LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I did not care for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tomi Adelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
i just made these but i tweaked it just a bit and they are awesome!!!!!!! i put one cup of chocolate and a half cup of walnuts. the first out of the oven were puffy - let them rest and they are crunchy on the outside, soft in middle but only when cooled. so the rest of the mixture was pressed down with a fork. yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I made this recipe exactly and my cookies are not chewy, but a more cake-y consistency. The end result was more dense and thick than anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Wow. Best cookie recipe ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
We enjoyed these cookies, but wished they had more peanut butter flavor. The texture of these cookies - soft on the inside and just a touch of crisp around the edges - is a great feature of the recipe. I will try it again (with some adjustments for peanut butter flavor!) for that reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I left out the corn syrup and it came out great. Good peanut butter flavor, and the best looking ones are the ones I didn't try to smooth out. Just drop and leave them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
LOVE this recipe!!! Quick and easy to make and my family loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Great recipe! Followed the instructions and used what chips I had (mini chocolate chips) and turned out amazing. Saving this one for later for sure! Next time I might try to swap out the butter for even more peanutbutter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sauble Beach, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,073) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States