Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
These cookies were a huge hit at work! They came out wonderfully chewy and tasty, and stayed moist in a tin (with a piece of bread) for a good week. Followed the recipe, except that I used crunchy natural peanut butter. One thing I would like to try next time is to use smaller chocolate chips--to get a more even distribution of chocolate. Or maybe even some big chips and some little ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
these r the best! soft & don't spread so making them goes super fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Best cookies ever! They turned out chewy and delicious and were gone within a day! I'll definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
These came out very lovely. The only thing i used was honey instead of corn syrup and used peanut butter chips instead of chocolate chips. They are a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I added 1 cup of peanut butter and extra 1/2 cups of chocolate chips. Left out corn syrup. Amazing. Very chewy. My husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Seward

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This recipe is ridiculous! These cookies are delicious and amazing and so easy to make. A departure from the traditional peanut butter cookie, but oh so yummy :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
These were awful. Tasted like regular chocolate chip cookies only stale. No peanut butter flavor at all. I thought this would be the case but I went ahead and made them anyway. Wasted my time and money. Only good side was I took them to work and got rid of them there, those people will eat anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Soo good! I am glad i didnt listen to the negative reviews. DONT change a thing unless its just the chips. I did half reese chips and half semisweet. I use a 4 tbsp scoop to make big cookies. I bake my cookies at 325 on a light colored pan with parchment paper. These took 15 min. Right when i took them out i pressed the tops with a spatula (they rise a lot like a muffin almost). I let them sit on the pan for about 5 min before transfering to rack. They are best the next day in my opinion. I am more of a "chocolate chip cookie right out of the oven" person. These are good warm, but awesome maybe say 12 hours later. So 5 stars....dont change the flour, pb, honey, etc etc DONT do all that. And they ARE soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamabaker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This recipe is OK. I have made it several times as I like more chew in my cookies. The first time I made it it came out pretty good. The last few times it was too thick and cake like. The only difference was I used a gas oven the first time. Like others have stated there is no real peanut butter flavor, only a hint of it. I would reduce flour by 1/2 cup or until texture is right. Also leaving the dough in the fridge over night helps to meld the butter/sugar with the flour better and the cookies don't come out quite so fluffy. On the up side I can leave these cookies out for a couple of days and they don't get rock hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Landice Acosta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I loves this recipe! I almost though it needed a little bit more peanut butter. But still very good. My family finished them the same night I made them! I also used 2 chopped Hershey's bars instead of chocolate chips. it worked very well and added more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,033) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States