Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
These cookies were OK...I don't think they had a prominent peanut butter taste even though I actually added more peanut butter. They were not bad, but I have definitely had better. Somewhat disappointed since I doubled the batch:-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dalescinderella
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Perfectly moist and delicious. I made them small (2tsp for a scoop) and cooked 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batesville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Very good. My daughter loved them. Dropped by spoonfuls and baked at 365 degrees for 9-10minutes, but I have never had success with recipes that use 375. Also, they baked better on a pan that was NOT nonstick (dark).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This cookie recipe has been my favorite for a year nw . When I need to bring a dessert or have company ( also bake sales ) this is the cookie I make and I have people pleading for the recipe. It has every thing yummy turned into a filling, flavorfull , delish treat !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I was looking for a peanut butter cookie recipe to use up some peanut butter. Also wanted to add chocolate chips. Found this recipe and it was exactly what I was looking for. Followed exactly except doubled it. The cookies were great but the chocolate chips overpowered the peanut butter - not a problem, just wanted to use up some peanut butter. As for the baking time, I cooked them at 375 per instructions. I noticed in reviews a lot of comments on the time. I guess I have just been cooking long enough to know that all ovens are not created equal. I also baked two sheets at the same time. Some of them took up to 14 minutes, and others only 10. Not a problem, just rotated one sheet out and one sheet up with the newest cookie sheet going on the bottom shelf. The cookies came out just perfect and nice and chewy. Just as described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Used honey rather than corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I'm new to baking. I really through a lot of these reviews so made a few changes: - did not have corn syrup so I used honey -turned down the temp and cooked them longer -smaller cookie size -only used white sugar The honey worked great, and the sugar doesn't seem to matter. HOWEVER, baking at 375 is perfect but because I did make the cookies smaller (spoonfuls), I baked for ten minutes. PERFECT! I got it the second time. The first time they turned into rocks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I didn't have corn syrup so subbed in some simple syrup I had in the fridge. These are some REALLY good cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This recipe was super easy and super yummy. My 12 year old daughter made the cookies herself. We did however adjust the cookie size to large tablespoon drops and reduced the baking time to 8 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rubypeaches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,001) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States