Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
these were definitely chewy but not very peanut buttery for us peanut butter lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE!! Definitely a hit for my recipe box. If you don't want the cookies too big, I'd recommend using something smaller than the 1/4 scoop recommended but since I made these for my husband's work crew, they were a perfect size. I also used butter flavored shortening and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Very good. I'm not a huge cookie maker but i found the dough's creamy texture very easy to work with. I'll be adding this to my recipe box. I used shortening and i frozen chocolate bunny i had in the freezer. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This recipe was good, but I only gave it 3 stars, because I thought it could use more peanut butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
These did not turn out for me. I don't know what happened. I followed the recipe to the t. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
THIS IS A STAPLE IN MY HOUSE A MUST HAVE CONSTANTLY IN THE COOKIE JAR, I DO DOUBLE THE RECIEPE AND USE 2 cups chocolate morsels and 2cups chopped Walnuts. Always wanted. SCRUMPTIOUS! I increased the size by USEING soup spoonfuls which makes a meal out of each cookie and substituted Splenda for the white sugar, WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This cookies taste amazing and are just the right amount of chewiness. However, they don't taste at all like they have peanut butter in them, which was disappointing. Next time I will try doubling the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Made these today for my husband and they are really good. Maybe needs a bit more peanut butter taste to them, but I like my peanut butter cookies to have a strong peanut butter taste. Other than that, they're really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
needs more peanut butter other than that delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I made this recipe last night and my husband just phoned me from his job to tell me they are the best cookies he's ever eaten! I increased peanut butter to 3/4 cup, brown sugar to 1 1/4 cups and reduced white sugar to 1/4 cup. Also, substituted maple syrup for corn syrup. Thanks so much Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 997) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States