Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by JVT's Mom
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I changed it up a bit after reading other's reviews! I put 1 cup peanut butter (perfect amount, you taste the peanut butter but its not over powering) I cut out the white sugar and put 1 1/2 cups of brown sugar. I did not have corn syrup so I used vermont country syrup. Last but not least I only used 1 1/2 cups of semisweet chocolate chips. Baked at 350 for 8 to 9 minutes! Rounded tablespoon sized! They were delicious! They were moist and chewy! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Very good. Made 'as is' and the whole family loved them. And, the hubby, who normally does not eat cookies, could not keep from eating the batter and cookies. That is saying a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Personally, I LOVED this recipe! They turned out soft, chewy, and simply irresistible! I am a peanut butter/chocolate freak, so i will most definitely be using this recipe again! And just a quick note for those of you who said that the bottoms turned black but the middle wasn't cooked--that has absolutely NOTHING to do with the recipe, its just your oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
these were definitely chewy but not very peanut buttery for us peanut butter lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE!! Definitely a hit for my recipe box. If you don't want the cookies too big, I'd recommend using something smaller than the 1/4 scoop recommended but since I made these for my husband's work crew, they were a perfect size. I also used butter flavored shortening and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Very good. I'm not a huge cookie maker but i found the dough's creamy texture very easy to work with. I'll be adding this to my recipe box. I used shortening and i frozen chocolate bunny i had in the freezer. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This recipe was good, but I only gave it 3 stars, because I thought it could use more peanut butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
These did not turn out for me. I don't know what happened. I followed the recipe to the t. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
THIS IS A STAPLE IN MY HOUSE A MUST HAVE CONSTANTLY IN THE COOKIE JAR, I DO DOUBLE THE RECIEPE AND USE 2 cups chocolate morsels and 2cups chopped Walnuts. Always wanted. SCRUMPTIOUS! I increased the size by USEING soup spoonfuls which makes a meal out of each cookie and substituted Splenda for the white sugar, WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,001) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States