Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
these are edible and slightly chewy but i found them dry and bland. i think the baking time could be reduced quite a bit. definitely would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I think this batter needs to be chilled somewhat before baking, or perhaps let sit for a couple of hours. My mixture was very soft and the cookies did spread somewhat. I'd prefer a "chunkier" cookie rather than a flatter one, so if I try this again I'll likely make the batter in advance and let it sit to allow the flour to absorb some of the moisture and/or chill it for a while to stiffen it somewhat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I replaced the corn syrup with agave nectar, used spelt flour instead of wheat, and increased the chocolate chips to 2.5 cups. We loved them! Would have liked to taste the peanut butter a bit more, but overall a great recipe that I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Great cookies! I added extra PB (about 1 cup total) and kept the flour at 2.5 cups. They DID spread and they are chewy and gorgeous. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This was a hit with my son, cookies came out great, chewy, & soft. I did not add 2 cups of the chocolate, only used a little over a cup and they were perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msblkhoney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
They are relly soft and yummy -Liam, 6 We used 1 c chocolate chips and 1 cup mini m and ms. These are great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
These are great. I read some of the reviews and modified the recipe a little.. I used 3/4C of Peanut Butter instead of 1/2C.. 1T of corn syrup and 2 1/4C flour. I made small cookies with one of my small ice cream scoops (I think melon baller size?) and baked them about 9 minutes.. I am learning not to overbake cookies to keep them from hardening the next day and these are still soft and chewy.. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
The best peanutbutter choc chip cookies I've ever had. Super easy to make. They stayed soft but didn't fall apart. My husband begged me to make another batch the very next day and the kids gobbled them up. A couple of the neighbors complained there wasn't enough. I think I made about 36 medium sized cookies. I eyeballed the chips adding only just over 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This was quite good, though I wouldn't recommend them to someone who loves peanut butter - there's only a faint taste of it. Also there are too many chocolate chips; the cookies barely held together. 1 1/2 or 1 3/4 cups would be plenty - and this is coming from someone who loves chocolate chips! Finally, I guess it depends on the oven, but for mine, leaving them in longer than 11 minutes meant the bottom was over-baked (though not quite burnt).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
These cookies really are addictive! They disappeared in no time and my family is asking for more. I made them gluten free and they were delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,063) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States