Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
These cookies are perfectly chewy and taste even better if you switch the regular butter out for "Bud Butter", if you know what I mean... Righteous baking everyone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I have made these several times now and I have to say this is the chocolate chip cookie recipe I stick to. No other recipe beats these! Awesome, my kids, nieces, nephews, sibling, pretty well anyone whos eaten these say their the best cookies they've had. five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linkynrose
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
These cookies are amazing! I substituted the corn syrup for honey, and use a few less chocolate chips, and I LOVE them! It is about the 6th time I have made these and thought I must review them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Great recipe but did follow the advice of some reviews and made a few changes. Cut flour to 2 cups and increased peanut butter to 1 cup. Used all brown sugar and whole wheat flour. Baked 9 minutes. Cookies were soft, chewy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Delicious, chewy cookies, just like the other reviewers claimed! Sad thing was, I think 375 degrees was a tad too hot for the fat content and the bottoms of the cookies got really dark - almost burnt! I also made smaller cookies, about 1 1/2 inches in diameter, and cooked them for 8 minutes maximum. Next time I'll reduce it to 360 or 365 degrees F. Otherwise, no complaints. This recipe is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie Zimmermann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Made them smaller and baked for 9 min. They do not spread hardly at all, but it worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Absoultly Amazing! Like others have said, I used an ice cream scoop to drop them and they only took approx. 9 minutes to bake. I'd make these again in a heartbeat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
These were very good. Mine turned out more cakey than chewy, but they were dense. I used natural unsweetened PB and Nestle's chocolate-PB chips. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
so chewy and soft. it's not too sweet, it's not too bland. i actually used 1 tablespoon of maple syrup because I didn't have corn syrup and it still turned out really well. I will def use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
i made this cookies but i dont put much chocolate chips because my husband is not a chocolate lover. it taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,023) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States