Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Very good! I did add Molasses instead of the corn syrup though! they won't last 1 day with the way my family is eating them while still warm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Delicious' I like that the peanut butter flavor is subtle. I did add an extra tablespoon of peanut butter at the request of my family. Otherwise, I kept it as is. Best with guittard semi sweet chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I made these a while ago and they were a huge hit! I dropped them by small spoonfuls, because quarter-cupfuls were simply too big. My family loved them and my best friend and her boyfriend had to visit me especially to take a lot of cookies home with them (her boyfriend has complimented me multiple times and my best friend has requested these countless times for different occasions).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cody Lien

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This is a good cookies!! But they tasted to me more of a chocolate chip cookies with a hint of peanut better. But the chewy texture was very nice. Be advidsed that cookies won't be chewy until they are competely cooled off. I tried one while they were still warm and wasn't chewy at all!! I thought I did something wrong but the same cookie turned chewy as it was supposed to be as it cooled down. I'm NOT a huge chocolate chip type of person, so I thought it had too much chocolate chip but I think they're pretty good cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
These are definitely soft and chewy, but very plain tasting (I really can't taste the peanut butter at all). I have allergies so I had to make a couple of substitutions, and those could have made all the difference to the flavour. I replaced the butter with canola oil and used natural unsweetened peanut butter (the kind you have to keep in the fridge). I think part of the "plain" taste is from not having enough peanut butter in the recipe and also because with unsweetened peanut butter, more sugar is required (which I did not add - 1.5 cups seemed like plenty!). Next time I would try adding more peanut butter and more sugar and a little more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I loved this recipe! The cookie dough was firm and I was ab le to make large cookies without them going flat. I never used corn syrup in a cookie recipe, but I think that made the difference in this recipe. The cookies were very soft and chewy and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mavis Tobin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
very chewy, very good. followed others, 1 cup PB, 1/4 c butter, 1/4c shortening, 1tbsp vanilla, little less flour. used m&m's and mini choc chips. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
these are edible and slightly chewy but i found them dry and bland. i think the baking time could be reduced quite a bit. definitely would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I think this batter needs to be chilled somewhat before baking, or perhaps let sit for a couple of hours. My mixture was very soft and the cookies did spread somewhat. I'd prefer a "chunkier" cookie rather than a flatter one, so if I try this again I'll likely make the batter in advance and let it sit to allow the flour to absorb some of the moisture and/or chill it for a while to stiffen it somewhat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I replaced the corn syrup with agave nectar, used spelt flour instead of wheat, and increased the chocolate chips to 2.5 cups. We loved them! Would have liked to taste the peanut butter a bit more, but overall a great recipe that I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,060) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States