Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
The cookies turned out really good and stayed soft and delicious. My only complaint is that they peanut butter taste was drowned out by the chocolate chips. Next time I make them (and there will be a next time) I am going to try a mix of PB and chocolate chips or even PB M&Ms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I made these cookies for my grandparents. They liked them so much that the cookies were gone in 2 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
WARNING: The oven setting for these cookies is WAY too high especially considering the bake time. I lowered my oven temp. to 350 and baked them for 10 minutes. My first batch were a charred mess because of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Very yummy n verrrry floffy cookies. I used 1 1/2 cups of chocolate chips, 1 1/2 cups of flour, and 1cup of creamy peanut butter. Not too strong of peanut. Maybe ill b a dare devil nxt time n add even EXTRA peanut butter lol. Idk if the corn syrup helped make them so fluffy, or the 2eggs beaten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazz Koolaid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
These came out great. There isn't a real strong peanut butter taste. I wanted to make chocolate chip cookies for the family but was low on butter. This recipe was great and they didn't last long. Made a double batch to hand out to family. Stayed nice and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Delicious and very addciting cookies. There are a few things I changed though. I only used 2 cups of flower and used semisweet chocolate chips. Also I baked them for 9 min. They were perfect that way. I think any longer would be too long. They were very chewey and not undercooked. They were a huge hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
These are delicious but one cup of chocolate chunks is almost too much - don't use two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
These are soooo Delicious!! Very chewy and had the perfect peanut butter and chocolate combination! I did only bake them for 9 minutes also and they were perfectly chewy:) enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Loved that these didn't spread so much so you don't end up with a flat cookie. I'm a mound cookie kinda gal myself. I didn't have any vanilla extract so I didn't use it but these cookies came out amazing without it. Delicious treats for the whole family and I got lots of kudos for these. The peanut butter and chocolate chips are truly a match made in heaven. So glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Great cookie. Great texture. Easy to make. But didnt taste peanutty enough .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Mcneill, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,001) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States