Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sara fang
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
what's there not to like? Amazingly easy to bake and amazingly delicious with the right balance of chewiness and crunchiness! add more peanut butter if you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Used crunchy PB in place of creamy and omitted the corn syrup. They were good, not great. Kids and hubby liked them - me, not so much. I also used tablespoon dropping not 1/4 cupfuls and baked 10-12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
These were great! I ran out of brown sugar so I substituted it with white sugar but they still came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
LOVE THESE! My boyfriend and co-workers all enjoyed these so much. They are super chewy and soft..just like cookies are supposed to be! Can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I added candied bacon to this recipe and like everyone else, dropped spoonfuls instead. They came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marina Church

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Snoe
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I use honey instead of corn syrup and it really makes it yummy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Snoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
For me the cookies were sugary sweet, though chewy as promised. I wanted them to be more peanut butter flavoured than sugary, so I would increase the peanut butter to a cup. I did cut down the chocolate chips and as per others I did about 1/8 cup for a good size cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
These are great cookies! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out wonderful. I didn't use a 1/4 cup measure for dipping up the cookies; used a tablespoon and my cookies were slightly smaller than the recipe. I got 4 1/2 dozen cookies. They smelled like peanut butter cookies while baking and tasted like peanut butter cookies when eaten. I use quality peanut butter, though--not store brand. My first pan baked a little long so were a little more crispy than chewy, but the rest were nice and chewy. Keep an eye on the clock after the pan is out of the oven and be sure to take up the cookies or they will become welded to the baking sheet. Thanks for a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Peter Bostwick
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Delicious! Need milk to wash down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter Bostwick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Substituted toffee chips for chocolate. Spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,033) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States