Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
Love them I didn't crush the chocolate chips. I substituted the brown sugar for splenda version. They were a hit. I want to use splenda sugar all the way around and try it that way next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
This was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
Absolutely delicious! I add a smidge more peanut butter and use a mix of mini and regular chocolate chips. People who don't even like cookies say these are delicious! I would definitely recommend these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KathyKills
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
These were a hit with my boyfriend even though I had forgotten to put vanilla in! I will most definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
Awful. Cake-y, very little peanut butter flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Oh my! We're cookie monsters at our house, and this was a superb recipe! I profited from some of the other reviewers who tweaked the recipe a bit. I used close to 3/4 cup chunky natural peanut butter. I did not pack the brown sugar, just spoon/pour it in the cup. Experience has proven that one can decrease the sugar in most cookie recipes by 1/4 cup with no noticeable loss in flavor. I used 2 T. honey instead of corn syrup, and 1-1/2 cups of chocolate chips. I mixed mini chips and regular sized ones. 350 degrees for 12 minutes was just perfect in my oven. I have a multitude of cookie recipes, and this is one of the best, texture and taste. You're right, they are addictive. Thanks Kathy. I will definitely pass this one on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Ludlow, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cassidy Wynans
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Absolutely amazing. Not only did mine come out chewy and delicious, but they pleased everyone! However, I did put them in for nine minutes instead and I adjusted the size. Otherwise, bravo and thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
These didn't taste like peanut butter cookies although they were good. Very little peanutbutter flavor and they were very sweet. They also were flat as a pancake when lrft to cool. Won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Amazing recipe. This is literally the first time for me to bake cookies. Im a rookie in the kitchen basically. And i made this recipe . I however used honey instead of corn syrup and 9 minutes in the oven instead of 12. They turned out amazing! It was chewy and taste heavenly . My brothers, my wife and even my friends loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,071) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States