Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This recipe is ridiculous! These cookies are delicious and amazing and so easy to make. A departure from the traditional peanut butter cookie, but oh so yummy :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
These were awful. Tasted like regular chocolate chip cookies only stale. No peanut butter flavor at all. I thought this would be the case but I went ahead and made them anyway. Wasted my time and money. Only good side was I took them to work and got rid of them there, those people will eat anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Soo good! I am glad i didnt listen to the negative reviews. DONT change a thing unless its just the chips. I did half reese chips and half semisweet. I use a 4 tbsp scoop to make big cookies. I bake my cookies at 325 on a light colored pan with parchment paper. These took 15 min. Right when i took them out i pressed the tops with a spatula (they rise a lot like a muffin almost). I let them sit on the pan for about 5 min before transfering to rack. They are best the next day in my opinion. I am more of a "chocolate chip cookie right out of the oven" person. These are good warm, but awesome maybe say 12 hours later. So 5 stars....dont change the flour, pb, honey, etc etc DONT do all that. And they ARE soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamabaker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This recipe is OK. I have made it several times as I like more chew in my cookies. The first time I made it it came out pretty good. The last few times it was too thick and cake like. The only difference was I used a gas oven the first time. Like others have stated there is no real peanut butter flavor, only a hint of it. I would reduce flour by 1/2 cup or until texture is right. Also leaving the dough in the fridge over night helps to meld the butter/sugar with the flour better and the cookies don't come out quite so fluffy. On the up side I can leave these cookies out for a couple of days and they don't get rock hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Landice Acosta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I loves this recipe! I almost though it needed a little bit more peanut butter. But still very good. My family finished them the same night I made them! I also used 2 chopped Hershey's bars instead of chocolate chips. it worked very well and added more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I just made these cookies, and i have to say if you follow the directions to the fulliest you will get the best cookies ever. Thank you so much for sharing. My family is very happy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Roberson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Where is the peanut butter taste? I even doubled the peanut butter. Others were correct when they said these cookies are cake-like instead of chewy. They're soft, but not chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lrs Healthcare
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
A hit with my kids and niece! Thanks. I did make them spoonfuls and cooked for 9 mins as well. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lrs Healthcare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I tried this recipe and for some reason it made them really hard after baking and I will never make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Not enough peanut butter taste for 5 stars, but the family LOVED them and addiction kicked in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,018) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States