Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Great texture and smelled fantastic but not nearly enough peanut butter taste. If I made again I would double the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Gray
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I had to adjust the Baking soda for high altitude but other than that they were perfect. I hate cakey or crusty cookies and these were neither. I added pecans second time around. This is the first baking recipe that has turned out right since I moved to Colorado from Texas. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carol Anne
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
This was a great recipe! But there is one correction that I made. I used a rounded tablespoon of cookie dough, smushed them down with a fork and baked on 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by steffwright84
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Turned out perfect!!! A big hit, huge, chewy and delicious. I put in less chocolate chips only because I dont like a mouthful of chips in every bite;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Delicious! These cookies are soft and chew and oh-so-good. I used natural, no salt, no sugar peanut butter. And we don't use corn syrup in our home so replaced with honey. Also didn't want giant cookies so used my 2 inch cookie scoop. Ended up making 40 delicious cookies. My comment to people who say they were overcooked, burned etc is to know your oven. I reduced mine to 350 degrees, they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shar

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
These cookies were very good, but the recommended cooking time is too long, and the recommended size of the batter drops seemed to be a bit big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Amazing! I love these cookies, they always come out nice and thick, although not too dense or heavy. I like to use 1 cup brown sugar instead and 3/4 cup peanut butter, in my opinion it gives it better flavor. Always a hit with our guests especially when I bake them with chocolate bar chunks on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by obdrew

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
These cookies are really great. Honestly - I don't think I have a need for another choc. chip cookie recipe again. I only made one change - trying not to use corn syrup and substituted brown rice syrup which I think made them even better! These are the chewiest cookies ever! I also made them teaspoon sized and cook for a little less time. LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I did not care for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tomi Adelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
i just made these but i tweaked it just a bit and they are awesome!!!!!!! i put one cup of chocolate and a half cup of walnuts. the first out of the oven were puffy - let them rest and they are crunchy on the outside, soft in middle but only when cooled. so the rest of the mixture was pressed down with a fork. yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,059) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States