Chewy Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I tried this recipe for the first time today. I followed everything to the T, and made my own homemade Peanut Butter glaze for the top and Oh my Gosh. I am a huge fan of peanut butter and this nails two of my favorite foods. Brownies and Peanut Butter. Thank You so much for the recipe. I'm going to introduce this to Mom and watch her take a trip to heaven....LOL!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Absolutely delicious. I replaced the flour with Bob's Red Mill Gluten-free All Purpose Flour (and added the required amount of xanthan gum) and they were exactly like the original!! I can't wait to bake them again, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Out of this world! Everyone LOVES these brownies! I usually double the recipe and bake in a 13x9 pan. I also always add much more peanut butter and peanut butter chips and milk chocolate chips to the batter. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I was looking for something different and easy to bring to work. This was a HUGE hit. I tripled the recipe to make in 2 8X11 pans. I realized I was out of sugar and substituted powdered sugar and molasses for the brown sugar. It was incredibly delicious. This recipe is a keeper. I did drizzle with chocolate. It made the brownies prettier, but the flavor could easily stand alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Awesome recipe!I used chunky peanut butter, which was great! I made 24 servings instead of 16. I used a 9x13 sprayed glass dish. I left it in for 45 minutes @ 350* Wonderful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Masser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Amazing!!! Loved it. Followed the recipe. Definetly will do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Great recipe. Next time I think I all drizzle some chocolate over the top for some added delicious calories. LOL. I baked it for 25 min. when the top turned golden brown just because I like more gooey brownies and they were delicious! I think baked any longer (depending on your oven) they might be dry. All in all great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Made using "WOWButter" and threw in about 1/2 c of Carob chips and these were very yummy! Will definitely make them again! Made with WOWbutter so they could be taken to school and with carob as my son goes nuts on Chocolate. Even my picky husband tried them and then went back for a couple more pieces! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
My family and I absolutely loveee this recipe! We really enjoyed the cake-like texture of it. I had it in the oven for 35 minutes, and the brownies had a nice soft center that was amazing! I made them for my family three days ago, they were gone within 24 hours, and now they're having me make it for them again! Definitely a keeper, thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Made as directed and they were amazing. Everyone loved them last night at dinner. They were chewy and moist and soft and I am drooling a bit thinking about them, Made exactly as directed and will be making again very soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States