Chewy Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Great recipe. Easy to make and the family loves them. TIP: melt the peanut butter and butter together in a saucepan instead of creaming them. Very easy and turns out delicious. Also, mix in chocolate chips for the PB and choco combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
simple and amazing. might consider some chocolate icing next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
If you like peanut butter & brownies, you'll love these! I made them for a peanut-butter-loving friend and we finished 1/2 the (8x8) pan with our coffee. I froze the other 1/2 and they tasted just as good as the fresh ones when thawed after 3 weeks. I tried the foil around the outside edge of the pan, but don't recommend it because the center got browned nicely but the edges were anemic-looking. I haven't quit craving these, so I'll be making them again today...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I love this recipe! I cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup, because I don't like things too sweet. It is still quite sweet. The brownies are a bit delicate and cake-like, and they were moist. Will make again and again. I cooked for 35 min. in a 350 degree oven. Have also topped with semi-sweet choc chips and peanut butter chips for a great result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I tried this recipe for the first time today. I followed everything to the T, and made my own homemade Peanut Butter glaze for the top and Oh my Gosh. I am a huge fan of peanut butter and this nails two of my favorite foods. Brownies and Peanut Butter. Thank You so much for the recipe. I'm going to introduce this to Mom and watch her take a trip to heaven....LOL!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Absolutely delicious. I replaced the flour with Bob's Red Mill Gluten-free All Purpose Flour (and added the required amount of xanthan gum) and they were exactly like the original!! I can't wait to bake them again, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Out of this world! Everyone LOVES these brownies! I usually double the recipe and bake in a 13x9 pan. I also always add much more peanut butter and peanut butter chips and milk chocolate chips to the batter. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I was looking for something different and easy to bring to work. This was a HUGE hit. I tripled the recipe to make in 2 8X11 pans. I realized I was out of sugar and substituted powdered sugar and molasses for the brown sugar. It was incredibly delicious. This recipe is a keeper. I did drizzle with chocolate. It made the brownies prettier, but the flavor could easily stand alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Awesome recipe!I used chunky peanut butter, which was great! I made 24 servings instead of 16. I used a 9x13 sprayed glass dish. I left it in for 45 minutes @ 350* Wonderful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Amazing!!! Loved it. Followed the recipe. Definetly will do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States