Chewy Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I followed another reviewer's suggestions and it turned out very crumbly on the outside, mushy and almost rancid on the inside. I'm somewhat new to allrecipes/baking, so for any other beginners, I suggest you try the recipe first and then modify it. I'll give this recipe another try tomorrow. (rating this 3 stars- it seems very promising :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Very good and chewy will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
A 5 star is not enough. these are great and every time i make these they are gone. I do add 1/2 cup chocolate chips in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chunkycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I have been looking for this recipe for years. Its the perfect chewiness, just like choco brownies! I used crunchy peanutbutter on one batch and it was great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Good stuff. Easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookiemonster

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Crane, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Very yummy. Took the advice of another reviewer and did not beat but just creamed the butter/sugar and then mixed carefully only to blend. I also used butter ,added white chocolate chips and only baked them for 25 minutes to make sure they were nicely gooey. Served them with a scoop of chocolate ice cream. My dinner guests loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Very good -- and chewy! I cut the white sugar to 1/3 cup, and the brown sugar to 1/3 cup packed, and it was plenty sweet. Added an extra couple tablespoons of PB. Used chunky PB. Also added about 1/2 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips. Baked just over 25 minutes. Sprinkled with powdered sugar. DO NOT over-bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
These were awesome. Nice and chewy the way a brownie should be. However, I took some hints from other reviewers when I made these. I made a double recipe and cut the eggs back to 3 instead of 4. I didn't cream the butter-sugar until fluffy, just mixed everything by hand like one reviewer suggested. And I only baked the double recipe for 25 minutes in a 10x15 baking dish. A 10x15 pan produced brownies about 3/4 inch thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
These came out fantastic. I prepared them as directed & they were great. After reading some of the reviews, I checked to see if they were done before indicated & they definitely needed some more time. They were a big hit & I'm making them again RIGHT NOW!!! :) Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Very good - I added chocolate chips and doubled the recipe. They didn't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States