Chewy Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Great recipe if you are a peanut butter fan. I really missed the chococateyness of regular brownies, though, so I added chocolate chips. Next time, I think I will add some cocoa powder to add a bit more chocolate flavour as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
not one single bad thing to say. Hard to talk with your mouth full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These were delicious and a great addition to our plate of Christmas cookies this year. Gave it four stars only because cooking time should of been less because edges were a bit overcooked crusted. I cut off edges, and the rest were super yummy! Next time, I plan to cook less time, and on possibly on 325.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I made these with Gluten Free flour and they are wonderful. They were more cakey and soft like a thick cookie rather than chewy and they had only a slight peanut butter taste. I also added chocolate chips. We loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These were nice. The baking time took me a bit longer than it said but it could just be my oven. I would make them again but with chocolate chips in it next time or frosted with chocolate as suggested. Overall pretty good and simple with ingredients I always have on hand so it's great to whip up anytime you have a pb craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Platano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I made these with butter instead of marg and a thin layer of Rich Chocolate Frosting also from AR. A great breakup treat for my roommate! These are really tasty without the choc, but sometimes girls need a bit more decadence :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is a great recipe. I made it for my boyfriend for his birthday, who also loves chocolate and cherries. I added a jar of marachino cherries to the mixture, and chopped up chucks of white almond bark and covered the top of it before placing it in the oven. He really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
My best friend always made these for me with an extra 2/3 up chocolate chips thrown in back when we were in high school. 10 years later we live in different cities and I've taken to making this every couple months. A very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States