Chewy Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
took the advice of the 2nd reviewer and these came out great! i used chunky pb since that is all i had and they are very yummy. i also sprinkled choco chips on top after they came out of the oven and smeared them once they melted. i also made that pb frosting another reviewer posted, so good! my new fave brownies :3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shellsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I made a single batch and cooked mine in a 9x9 at 325 since there were comments about the center being difficult. Mine cooked fine, took 30-32 mins. I added cocoa to the flour mixture, but have decided it was too much (not reflected in my rating since it was my own alteration). Next time, I will either put in less cocoa or only add it to half and swirl with some plain. Also, I swapped the sugars and decreased the flour by a few Tbls for a more chewy result. The texture came out great. Overall, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
The taste of these brownies was good, but nothing special, this coming from a peanut butter lover. I also had a hard time with cooking these-- the middle just wouldn't cook through, while the sides got hard and even a little burnt. It didn't really cook evenly and didn't taste exceptional. I wouldn't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BananaNut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Really good with chocolate chips and chocolate frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I doubled the recipe, ommitting one egg, and added about a cup of chocolate chips. I baked it in a 9x13 pan for 45 minutes (my oven runs slow), and these were perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Weaver-Beal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Very yummy! I added 1/4 cup more peanut butter, and next time think I'll add a little more. Very good recipe, I just really love peanut butter. I added a thin layer of brownie icing. Amazing, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shan82902

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
These were a big hit at work! Doubled the recipe but used only 2 eggs, probably could have used 3 but definitely not 4. Used chocolate frosting on the top - can't imagine how they'd taste without it. Decadent and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KisstheCookKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I changed the peanut butter for almond butter, and substituted 1/3 of the flour with cocoa... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlaroig

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Pretty good, but not sure they would have been much without the chocolate chips added at the end. I guess I thought they would have an unmistakable peanut butter taste, but they were really like a non-descript sweet bar. Hmm..not sure where to start to kick them up a notch. Maybe some peanut butter chips added?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Wow, these were devine! My husband has asked me to make these again, but with peanut butter or chocolate chips in the main part of the brownie, so I will have to try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Displaying results 121-130 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States