Chewy Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Very yummy! I added 1/4 cup more peanut butter, and next time think I'll add a little more. Very good recipe, I just really love peanut butter. I added a thin layer of brownie icing. Amazing, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shan82902

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
These were a big hit at work! Doubled the recipe but used only 2 eggs, probably could have used 3 but definitely not 4. Used chocolate frosting on the top - can't imagine how they'd taste without it. Decadent and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KisstheCookKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I changed the peanut butter for almond butter, and substituted 1/3 of the flour with cocoa... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlaroig

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Pretty good, but not sure they would have been much without the chocolate chips added at the end. I guess I thought they would have an unmistakable peanut butter taste, but they were really like a non-descript sweet bar. Hmm..not sure where to start to kick them up a notch. Maybe some peanut butter chips added?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Wow, these were devine! My husband has asked me to make these again, but with peanut butter or chocolate chips in the main part of the brownie, so I will have to try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I was disappointed. They sounded so good, but I had such trouble with them baking. They wouldn't cook in the center at all, it was still wet dough. I baked it a little longer, and then longer again, and by that time, they were hard. May have been cook's error, but I won't try making them again, unfortunately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I added semi-sweet chocolate chips also and frosting. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
omg MMMMM!!! so chewy and delicious!! i made them with chocolate brownie frosting from this site and they are divine! the only thing i changed is that i switched the brown and white sugar amounts to make them chewier. everyone said i have to make these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I followed suggestions of other reviewers and doubled the recipe, added more peanut butter and used only 3 eggs. These brownies were quite good. Next time I will try to add chocolate chips or chocolate frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Hands down best peanut butter brownie I've ever had. I might even choose it over chocolate brownies given the chance. I didn't have brown sugar, instead I used 1/2 cup plain sugar mixed with 1/2 tablespoon molasses and the results were great. The brown sugar/ molasses flavor is a great compliment to the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States