Chewy Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
These came out great! I added a cup of chocolate chips and they were the perfect peanut butter blondie! I lined my 7" x 11" pan with foil so when they were cooled I could lift them out and cut easier. Delicious! Thanks, Jo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
These are really good. I added chocolate chips, next time I might add a bit more peanut butter. I baked for about 32 mins, next time I'd bake a little longer. Thanks =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
My new favourite (non chocolate) recipe! Simple, quick and with every day ingredients. I do not change anything, though sometimes underbake them if they aren't to take somewhere. (underbaking makes them wonderfully gooey, but hard to serve nicely!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
awsome taste great everytime I add walnuts to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Eh...these were just okay. I followed the recipe as written (except used butter because I didn't have margarine) and I would have to agree with other reviewers that they didn't have a strong, definite flavor. Mine also turned out gooey rather than chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Refreshing alternative to fudge brownies! I followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of using cooking spray to grease an 8x8 glass dish, not a 9x9. I used a fork to mix everything until each part was well blended. I baked it for 30 minutes, then another 4-5 after checking it. It didn't really bounce back, but it was just starting to brown nicely. These were the chewiest, best brownies ever. The peanut butter is perfect, without being too overwhelming. They were all eaten within a day! Which may not be a good thing... ;) P.S. I meant to take a picture, but we were so excited about trying them we forgot!! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McChubbles
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I made these for an office birthday party and everyone loved them!!! I frosted them with homemade chocolate frosting...perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
not good. Maybe I overcooked, but they were cake like and dry, like a cake that was not moist enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ironwood, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Delicious! My friend and I experimented and added chocolate chips to some, swirled in chocolate syrup for others, and left the rest plain peanut butter. They were a hit and disappeared in one night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gktfrank
Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CupcakePolly
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
ok, i baked these brownies i used a 8x8 pan since that's what i have, the batter is pretty thick, i did add some mini m&m's to it which made it colorful. It baked 30 mins the edges were dark, i did check at 25 mins but the middle was way to raw. I let them cool in a pan then i cut them and wrapped them up. I was worried about the middle was gooey and the edges were hard. but after a few hours everything set up well the edges softened and the middle firmed. I used and off brand pb that i needed to use up. I tasted the pb flavor but my bf didn't but he really loved the flavor anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States