Chewy Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I really like these a lot, and used a very simple chocolate glaze (sweetened condensed milk, chocolate chips and vanilla from this site) to make them perfect. I will be using this recipe frequently - thanks very much for the posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I did a double batch and used 1/2 cup margarine, around 1 cup of peanut butter (I never measure peanut butter, so it was probably more like 1-1/4 cups), 1-1/4 cup sugar, 1 cup of brown sugar, 3 eggs, a big splash of vanilla, 1-3/4 cups of flour, 2 tsp baking powder, and 1/2 tsp salt. I baked it in a 9x13 pan for around 30 minutes, but the oven was closer to 325. They turned out really well! Not so much a brownie as a chewy bar. I iced it with Chocolate Frosting I from this site, delicious! Thanks for sharing, Jo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
OMG - after reading this on the recipe buss - I am sitting at my desk dying to go home and make this stuff. It sounds great. I am taking one of the reviewers ideas and double the recipe, then use - 1 less egg; 1/2 cup more PB; and 1/3 cup less flour. I am going to bake them and them about 5 mintes before they are done, I am going to use the new MINI PB Cups (which are awesome by the way) and throw on top; then when it comes out; I will drizzle with PB and Chocolate. I cannot wait to try on vacation in three weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
These brownies are absolutely delicious but i felt it need something more. so i melted so chocolate chips in so milk and mad a chocolate coating to go on it. just smear the chocolate on it and put them in the fridge and they are AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Good PB Brownie! I'm happy with them, but they are a little bit boring by themselves. I drizzled some dark chocolate over them before cutting - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I love these! I have made them numerous times and will continue to do so. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This one was absolutely amazing! I doubled the recipe and used a 9x13 pan. Took a little longer to cook, but was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Highland, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
These bars really didn't have much taste. I think maybe a crunchy peanut butter would have helped or a peanut butter glaze as one of the reviewers had done from their picture. If I had my eyes closed I would have guessed I had just eaten a very plain blond brownie. Also, take these out a little before they are done like cookies otherwise they will harden. The full suggested time is way to long. Start checking on them after 25 minutes so they stay soft when cooled. Adding something with peanuts or peanut butter this has potential to be a good dessert bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
These came out delicious. Ending up making a serving of 24. My boyfriend enjoyed them, and started nabbing at them! I was a little hard on myself because I expected them to be chewier, but that's probably because I left them in for 35 minutes to be safe. Next time I'll add frosting/filling,and leave them in the oven for 30 minutes or less. Their so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by isisangeles
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I just made these tonight & they came out so yummy. I skipped using a mixer/blender & just used a fork & spoon to stir. I followed the recipe exactly, except I sprinkled a few chocolate chips on top of the batch before baking. I baked them for the full 35 minutes & they came out chewy & soft. YUMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isisangeles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States