Chewy Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
These brownies need no frosting or morsels to make them better, they are delicious as they are. I doubled the recipe, using 2 jumbo eggs and baked 30 minutes at 350 in 9x13 glass dish. They were chewy and so good warm and fresh out of the oven, would be good with ice cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
These brownies were chewy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I followed the directions exactly, but these brownies are dry as a bone. I'm very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Hannah Ellis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
These were wonderful! Only changes I made was to use butter instead of margarine, and I used crunchy peanut butter - turned out great. Loved the texture and they were nice and thick since I baked them in an 8x8 glass baking dish. They took about 30 minutes to cook. I tented the edges with foil at about the 20min mark and was glad I did. Didn't have chocolate so I made a Nutella sauce by adding a little 1/2+1/2 and microwaving it for a few seconds. I then drizzled that on top. Can't wait to make them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummytampa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Great easy recipe!!I followed but only changed by adding peanut butter chips.Very rich but something different from chocolate brownies.I also did cover edges with foil too and used square pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I had a little trouble with this recipe. The first time I made it, I doubled the recipe. I had read not to overcook the brownies, but when I took them out, the sides were crisping but the center was still nearly liquid. Not sure if I made a mistake or not. But after cooking them longer, they were a hit, even with the crunchy edges. I just remade them in a 9x9 brownie pan (with the divider insert), and they turned out much better, though the center piece was still a bit gooey (that isn't necessarily a bad thing!). I melted chocolate on the top the first time, this time I did no toppings. But I'm thinking of using a peanut butter frosting or glaze. Or putting in chocolate chips next time. Or even peanut butter chips. So since I have lots of adaptations in the works, I figured this was a 5 star recipe, cause I plan on making it several more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Delicious thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
After reading some reviews, I added an extra 1/3 cup of peanut butter, added chocolate semi sweet chips and cooked brownies at 325. The texture was perfect and chewy. Daughter loved them. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
These were sooooo good! The only thing I did different was add chocolate chips and the Brownie Frosting recipe on this site. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
We ate them but the flavor is lacking. Made exactly as written and they came out perfectly cooked. Nice and chewy. They just didn't have a great peanut butter flavor. Won't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States