Chewy Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Greasy and hard as a rock. I am an avid baker and these did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Looooooove these!!! Reminds me of the "peanut butter bars" my mom used to make when I was a little girl. So easy to make, and I always have these ingredients on hand. I even used all-natural peanut butter and it turned out great. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Dee's Yummies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Super recipe ~ I did follow other reviewers and only put in 1 egg and added extra peanut butter and these were chewy and delightful! We ate the entire pan in one night! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bessiedarlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
these are fantastic! i didn't change a thing in the recipe and they were perfect. really moist and chewy. i topped them with a chocolate glaze & i just wish there were more of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Followed the advice of FOODWIZ and just mixed everything by hand so as not to OVERmix. I added a handful of chocolate chips. They were wonderful! I used them as a base for brownie sundaes when we had company (including 2 little boys) over for dinner. Everyone wished there was more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
These were easy to make, and tasty, but a little dry. Next time I will bake for less time. I topped it hot out of the oven with semisweet chocolate chips, to make an easy glaze. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I really like these a lot, and used a very simple chocolate glaze (sweetened condensed milk, chocolate chips and vanilla from this site) to make them perfect. I will be using this recipe frequently - thanks very much for the posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I did a double batch and used 1/2 cup margarine, around 1 cup of peanut butter (I never measure peanut butter, so it was probably more like 1-1/4 cups), 1-1/4 cup sugar, 1 cup of brown sugar, 3 eggs, a big splash of vanilla, 1-3/4 cups of flour, 2 tsp baking powder, and 1/2 tsp salt. I baked it in a 9x13 pan for around 30 minutes, but the oven was closer to 325. They turned out really well! Not so much a brownie as a chewy bar. I iced it with Chocolate Frosting I from this site, delicious! Thanks for sharing, Jo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
OMG - after reading this on the recipe buss - I am sitting at my desk dying to go home and make this stuff. It sounds great. I am taking one of the reviewers ideas and double the recipe, then use - 1 less egg; 1/2 cup more PB; and 1/3 cup less flour. I am going to bake them and them about 5 mintes before they are done, I am going to use the new MINI PB Cups (which are awesome by the way) and throw on top; then when it comes out; I will drizzle with PB and Chocolate. I cannot wait to try on vacation in three weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
These brownies are absolutely delicious but i felt it need something more. so i melted so chocolate chips in so milk and mad a chocolate coating to go on it. just smear the chocolate on it and put them in the fridge and they are AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States