Chewy Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Ok made these todsy an all i can say is yummy!!! I did add more peanut butter an only added one egg and the end result was chewey and delicious i made a peanutbutter cream cheese frosting and drizzled melted chocholate over it!! Soooo good i did post a pic...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
These were delicious! They were so soft and thick I almost ate all them myself haha. I added chocolate chips to have that bite of chocolate and they were great!My husband and I loved them will definitely make them again. These will be perfect for holidays to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I followed FOODWIZ's suggestions becuz I wanted chewy brownies & they turned out perfectly. A nice brownie. Lots of pb taste. Actually just like a good peanut butter cookie. Numnumnum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly
Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wyoming, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Before baking, try sprinkling chocolate chips on top, put in oven for 3 minutes, take out and run knife through melted chips to marbleize and then return to oven to finish baking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I wasn't thrilled with the consistency of these - they weren't quite as brownie-y as I wanted them. A bit more cakey. BUT they tasted great, and I would make them again. I used 100% natural PB and added a good 1/3 c. cocoa to the mix, and chocolate chips. For icing I just melted margarine and semi-sweet chocolate chips, added some icing sugar and vanilla, and spread over the warm baked brownies. I sprinkled a wee bit of sea salt on the icing as it cooled to cut the sweetness. That might sound weird but no one notices that there is salt on it, unless you tell them. If you don't say anything all you hear is "can I get the recipe for these??"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Love this recipe. I always have the ingredients on hand and I can whip them up in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
very good... I added flax seed meal, try to make it a little healthier... but then I covered them in dark chocolate butter cream icing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyler Lupton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
So sinful and good! There is no need to change any of the ingredient amounts to make these more brownie-like, rather than cake-like. All I did was barely mix the ingredients together and then put them in for only 25 minutes instead of 30. They were still slightly underdone in the middle, which is how I love them. I tossed in 2/3 cup of white chocolate chips because my boyfriend loves them! They were a big hit and I plan to make them again very soon! Note: Double the peanut butter--they're even better this way! You can also replace the butter with applesauce without any noticeable difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Awesome!!!! No alterations needed. On regular brownies, I prefer them thin. These brownies I prefer thick. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
loved these! i sprinkled chocolate chips and crushed peanuts on top, and my family loved them. they're quick and easy, and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States