Chewy Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
call it 3.5 - these were too sweet for me, but best friend loved them. I'll try this again, lessen the white sugar, maybe add an egg, and definitely a little more peanut butter. I wanted it a little less "gooey" and a little more cakey brownie. but great starter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
i made it for a church dinner last year and they are requesting it for this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
So good and simple! I added 3/4 Cup of semi sweet chocolate chips. Cooked for 34 minutes and they came out perfect! Everyone commented on how moist and delicious they were! And they smell amazing coming out of the oven, couldn't resist the first bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I made this with Nutella instead of peanut butter and added chocolate chips (I also doubled the recipe for my 9x13 pan and baked about 50 minutes.)They turned out awesome! Best brownies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I baked these in an 8x8 glass pan for 35 min, and they were just slightly underbaked, the way the best brownies are. However, these were a little short on flavor. They need either icing or some added nuts or chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Great find! My family loves peanut butter and I was looking for a new way to use it in dessert. This is s great way to change up the same old boring brownies! I mixed by hand just until well combined and I made the following adjustments: I put the butter and peanut butter in the microwave for about 30 seconds to make it soft . I used Splenda in place of sugar and only baked for about 20 minutes. I topped mine with an icing as follows: 1 tablespoon softened butter 4 tablespoons peanut butter 1 tablespoon milk 2 tablespoons honey 1/2 cup powdered sugar 1/2 teaspoon vanilla Mix all together by hand and pour over warm (not hot) brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Loved these...I did double the recipe and I didn't have vanilla (not a baker) so I used almond instead. Those are the only changes I made. But the almond gave them a Maple Goodies candy taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smross5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I added chocolate chips to the recipe and baked in an 8x8 pan. They were good, but cake like and too sweet for my taste (but that's just my preference). I'll probably try these again, but follow some reviews to make them more chewy and brownie like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Lehman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Ignazia Vella
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
very good and my grandkids just loveit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ignazia Vella

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pachino, Sicilia, Italy
Living In: Picton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Delicious! I couldn't stop eating these. So yummy. Next time, I am going to try some chocolate frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ismene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States