Chewy Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
loved these and soo did everyone else. i didnt beat the eggs until they were fluffy just added them and it wasnt cake like , more like a brownie. i also poured melted semi sweet chocolate on top and sprinkled crushed walnuts on top of that.amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I used a 8x8 glass pan and baked for 30 mins. For frosting I used store bought Betty Crocker milk chocolate 1/2 a tub was plenty but I microwaved it for 10 sec and added 2 Tbs creamy peanut butter. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ravens

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Love love love this recipe. I'm lactose intolerant so used vegan margarine and drizzled dark chocolate on top. Decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by spaw69
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I have made this 4 times and have followed tmiller676 advice and doubled it, plus I use real butter, and just like food whiz suggests I fold the ingredients with a fork, bake at 350 for 35 mins is the perfect setting every time. I bake mine in a ceramic 12x9" pan. When I am done mixing it it needs to be spread around with a spatula as it has a very thick consistencies. The last time I made it I added semi sweet chips, it did stay in 40 mins. accidentally but was still awesome. My kids love it, I think it taste best when it s still warm. Last I wanted to give my review 5 stars but the system won't let me, it kept rejecting my review it only took with a 4 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spaw69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Made the changes Miller 676 suggested, but it still came out like a cake, though I may have over mixed it. i also didn't add the chocolate glaze. It has a good enough flavor that i will definitely try to make it again with less mixing and chocolate glaze. Everyone at work really enjoyed it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Diamondhead, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
call it 3.5 - these were too sweet for me, but best friend loved them. I'll try this again, lessen the white sugar, maybe add an egg, and definitely a little more peanut butter. I wanted it a little less "gooey" and a little more cakey brownie. but great starter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
i made it for a church dinner last year and they are requesting it for this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
So good and simple! I added 3/4 Cup of semi sweet chocolate chips. Cooked for 34 minutes and they came out perfect! Everyone commented on how moist and delicious they were! And they smell amazing coming out of the oven, couldn't resist the first bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I made this with Nutella instead of peanut butter and added chocolate chips (I also doubled the recipe for my 9x13 pan and baked about 50 minutes.)They turned out awesome! Best brownies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I baked these in an 8x8 glass pan for 35 min, and they were just slightly underbaked, the way the best brownies are. However, these were a little short on flavor. They need either icing or some added nuts or chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States