Chewy Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I followed suggestions of other reviewers and doubled the recipe, added more peanut butter and used only 3 eggs. These brownies were quite good. Next time I will try to add chocolate chips or chocolate frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Hands down best peanut butter brownie I've ever had. I might even choose it over chocolate brownies given the chance. I didn't have brown sugar, instead I used 1/2 cup plain sugar mixed with 1/2 tablespoon molasses and the results were great. The brown sugar/ molasses flavor is a great compliment to the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Really good - like other people, I doubled the recipe, increased the pb by a few tbs, decreased the flour a little, and used 3 instead of 4 eggs in the doubled recipe. This came out amazing, though I will use less sugar next time, it was really sweet. I put choc chips in it and disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
The whole family loved these! These were easy to assemble. I beat the eggs with a fork in a separate bowl and then added the beaten eggs and mixed. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
The brownies were yummy the first day but became really dry the second:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purse Envy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Great recipe if you are a peanut butter fan. I really missed the chococateyness of regular brownies, though, so I added chocolate chips. Next time, I think I will add some cocoa powder to add a bit more chocolate flavour as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
not one single bad thing to say. Hard to talk with your mouth full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These were delicious and a great addition to our plate of Christmas cookies this year. Gave it four stars only because cooking time should of been less because edges were a bit overcooked crusted. I cut off edges, and the rest were super yummy! Next time, I plan to cook less time, and on possibly on 325.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I made these with Gluten Free flour and they are wonderful. They were more cakey and soft like a thick cookie rather than chewy and they had only a slight peanut butter taste. I also added chocolate chips. We loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 622) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States