Chewy Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Really good - like other people, I doubled the recipe, increased the pb by a few tbs, decreased the flour a little, and used 3 instead of 4 eggs in the doubled recipe. This came out amazing, though I will use less sugar next time, it was really sweet. I put choc chips in it and disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
The whole family loved these! These were easy to assemble. I beat the eggs with a fork in a separate bowl and then added the beaten eggs and mixed. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
The brownies were yummy the first day but became really dry the second:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purse Envy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Great recipe if you are a peanut butter fan. I really missed the chococateyness of regular brownies, though, so I added chocolate chips. Next time, I think I will add some cocoa powder to add a bit more chocolate flavour as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
not one single bad thing to say. Hard to talk with your mouth full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These were delicious and a great addition to our plate of Christmas cookies this year. Gave it four stars only because cooking time should of been less because edges were a bit overcooked crusted. I cut off edges, and the rest were super yummy! Next time, I plan to cook less time, and on possibly on 325.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I made these with Gluten Free flour and they are wonderful. They were more cakey and soft like a thick cookie rather than chewy and they had only a slight peanut butter taste. I also added chocolate chips. We loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These were nice. The baking time took me a bit longer than it said but it could just be my oven. I would make them again but with chocolate chips in it next time or frosted with chocolate as suggested. Overall pretty good and simple with ingredients I always have on hand so it's great to whip up anytime you have a pb craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Platano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I made these with butter instead of marg and a thin layer of Rich Chocolate Frosting also from AR. A great breakup treat for my roommate! These are really tasty without the choc, but sometimes girls need a bit more decadence :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States