Chewy Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
took the advice of the 2nd reviewer and these came out great! i used chunky pb since that is all i had and they are very yummy. i also sprinkled choco chips on top after they came out of the oven and smeared them once they melted. i also made that pb frosting another reviewer posted, so good! my new fave brownies :3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shellsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I made a single batch and cooked mine in a 9x9 at 325 since there were comments about the center being difficult. Mine cooked fine, took 30-32 mins. I added cocoa to the flour mixture, but have decided it was too much (not reflected in my rating since it was my own alteration). Next time, I will either put in less cocoa or only add it to half and swirl with some plain. Also, I swapped the sugars and decreased the flour by a few Tbls for a more chewy result. The texture came out great. Overall, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
The taste of these brownies was good, but nothing special, this coming from a peanut butter lover. I also had a hard time with cooking these-- the middle just wouldn't cook through, while the sides got hard and even a little burnt. It didn't really cook evenly and didn't taste exceptional. I wouldn't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BananaNut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Really good with chocolate chips and chocolate frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I doubled the recipe, ommitting one egg, and added about a cup of chocolate chips. I baked it in a 9x13 pan for 45 minutes (my oven runs slow), and these were perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Weaver-Beal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Very yummy! I added 1/4 cup more peanut butter, and next time think I'll add a little more. Very good recipe, I just really love peanut butter. I added a thin layer of brownie icing. Amazing, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shan82902

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
These were a big hit at work! Doubled the recipe but used only 2 eggs, probably could have used 3 but definitely not 4. Used chocolate frosting on the top - can't imagine how they'd taste without it. Decadent and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KisstheCookKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I changed the peanut butter for almond butter, and substituted 1/3 of the flour with cocoa... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlaroig

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Pretty good, but not sure they would have been much without the chocolate chips added at the end. I guess I thought they would have an unmistakable peanut butter taste, but they were really like a non-descript sweet bar. Hmm..not sure where to start to kick them up a notch. Maybe some peanut butter chips added?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Wow, these were devine! My husband has asked me to make these again, but with peanut butter or chocolate chips in the main part of the brownie, so I will have to try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Displaying results 121-130 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States