Chewy Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by isisangeles
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I just made these tonight & they came out so yummy. I skipped using a mixer/blender & just used a fork & spoon to stir. I followed the recipe exactly, except I sprinkled a few chocolate chips on top of the batch before baking. I baked them for the full 35 minutes & they came out chewy & soft. YUMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isisangeles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
My daughter made these and substituted cocoa for 1/2 of the flour, and cooked them for 10 min. less (maybe just our oven). They were fantastic, gooey, perfect, peanut butter brownies. Will definatley make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Julian, California, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I should have listened to other reviews that said make a double batch. This was delicious. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShayLovesSugar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
satisfied my brownie craving! I followed FOODWHIZ advice to not beat in the eggs and just used a fork to blend all ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This did not turn out for me in a 9x9 pan. It was too thick and as a result I ended up with very crunchy hard overdone edges and a very gooey underdone middle. I think it would have turned out much better in a larger pan. They were tasty though so I'll probably give them another shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
These came out great! I added a cup of chocolate chips and they were the perfect peanut butter blondie! I lined my 7" x 11" pan with foil so when they were cooled I could lift them out and cut easier. Delicious! Thanks, Jo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
These are really good. I added chocolate chips, next time I might add a bit more peanut butter. I baked for about 32 mins, next time I'd bake a little longer. Thanks =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
My new favourite (non chocolate) recipe! Simple, quick and with every day ingredients. I do not change anything, though sometimes underbake them if they aren't to take somewhere. (underbaking makes them wonderfully gooey, but hard to serve nicely!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
awsome taste great everytime I add walnuts to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Eh...these were just okay. I followed the recipe as written (except used butter because I didn't have margarine) and I would have to agree with other reviewers that they didn't have a strong, definite flavor. Mine also turned out gooey rather than chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 101-110 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States