Chewy Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
awsome taste great everytime I add walnuts to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Eh...these were just okay. I followed the recipe as written (except used butter because I didn't have margarine) and I would have to agree with other reviewers that they didn't have a strong, definite flavor. Mine also turned out gooey rather than chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Refreshing alternative to fudge brownies! I followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of using cooking spray to grease an 8x8 glass dish, not a 9x9. I used a fork to mix everything until each part was well blended. I baked it for 30 minutes, then another 4-5 after checking it. It didn't really bounce back, but it was just starting to brown nicely. These were the chewiest, best brownies ever. The peanut butter is perfect, without being too overwhelming. They were all eaten within a day! Which may not be a good thing... ;) P.S. I meant to take a picture, but we were so excited about trying them we forgot!! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McChubbles
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I made these for an office birthday party and everyone loved them!!! I frosted them with homemade chocolate frosting...perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
not good. Maybe I overcooked, but they were cake like and dry, like a cake that was not moist enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ironwood, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Delicious! My friend and I experimented and added chocolate chips to some, swirled in chocolate syrup for others, and left the rest plain peanut butter. They were a hit and disappeared in one night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gktfrank
Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CupcakePolly
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
ok, i baked these brownies i used a 8x8 pan since that's what i have, the batter is pretty thick, i did add some mini m&m's to it which made it colorful. It baked 30 mins the edges were dark, i did check at 25 mins but the middle was way to raw. I let them cool in a pan then i cut them and wrapped them up. I was worried about the middle was gooey and the edges were hard. but after a few hours everything set up well the edges softened and the middle firmed. I used and off brand pb that i needed to use up. I tasted the pb flavor but my bf didn't but he really loved the flavor anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I've been replacing butter/oil with applesauce in all my baking recipes and I think it's a nice improvement. I also used almond butter instead of p-nut butter. They were sooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
These were really, really good. Make sure to mix by hand and do NOT overmix--that helped them stay chewy and more dense, like an actual brownie. I folded in 1 cup of chocolate chips (who doesn't love peanut butter and chocolate?) and loved the combo. My only issue was that it took longer to bake then instructed--30-35 minute time frame just wasn't long enough to ensure they were completely baked in the middle. Will for sure make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
OMG DELISH!!! I made my homemade recipe for White Chocolate Frosting for these, and I couldnt put them down! DANGEROUS! LOL! :D Thanks for sahring! :) Only thing I did differently, was as others suggested, I stirred everything by hand, and did not use my mixer (except for the frosting, lol! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33

Displaying results 101-110 (of 607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States